FUNGI FRIDAY : One of The Edible Fungi

in Fungi Lovers3 years ago


This fungus is a fungus that grows on dry wood, usually we can find it in dry wood piles and have been wet with rainwater. According to people where I live, this mushroom is edible.

There is a grandmother said it is very easy to indicate edible or poisonous mushrooms. The grandmother said that a fungus can be eaten if an insect or a caterpillar eats, the fungus is not poisonous.

So he clearly confirmed to me that the mushrooms I got were edible.


Photos: Taken By @sward
Smartphone Camera: Redmi Note 4 Adding Macro Lens
Metering Mode: Spot
Editing Process: Windows Photos Editor 10.0.1
Category Photo: Insects Photography
Location: Lhokseumawe, Aceh-Indonesia


THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR LOOKING AT MY MACROPHOTOGRAPHY @sward

Sort:  

wew . sang master turun gunung rupanya

hehehhe..... How are you tonight......?

good, how about you man

I am not well.
However, I could not close my eyes, because assignments on campus and reports for your agency must be complete for daily meals.

haha, take a rest man

I need another 2 hours to sleep tonight

grandmother said if a fungus can be eaten by insect or a caterpillar, the fungus is not poisonous.

this is not correct, my friend.

iD is Schizophyllum_commune: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schizophyllum_commune

due to its toughness, considered inedible - tho it is nonpoisonous.

Thank you for telling me about this mushroom .... It's just the opinion of an old man who didn't do any further research just because they often eat the mushroom ... but glory to me. You have provided the best information. let's tost ... nice to meet you