Sort:  

Good morning JJ, I think I have missed this reply - Engage is behaving strange for me and still shows answered comments.
Anyway, I have just come home from work and wish you a great Sunday. If the weather is fine for you then you should go for a little walk before you get completely nuts from staying inside, but take care and keep away from other people. I have seen the numbers of infections in the states and I didn't like these numbers.

My wife sews masks and she is getting better and better in it ;) But these masks and the masks you get for free at the supermarkets and other shops are only to protect the others from your breathe and they don't protect you.

Morning my friend m=the first thing I do each morning when I get up is check the weather and Pollen count, and today it is high, so no outdoor walks today, but that's good I do what I can when I can and will get through this :)

They are saying in our area of the country we should hit peak in the next week or so, I hope so but time will tell

The CDC here have recommended that everyone wear masks when outdoors, but our President has decided to leave it as a recommendation and nothing more, and stated he would not do it himself, I think the more wearing masks the better as it would reduce the spread

If we had a sewing machine I would be making masks, or trying to at least LOL

Good morning JJ :)
I don't know what I should think about your President, but he has been tested twice negative, so it is quite easy to say to not wear a mask, since they would only protect the others and he is healthy. Normal citizens will hardly get a medical mask these days which would also protect the one who wears it.

Anyway, somehow I do hope that you reach the peak, because then the curve will go down, but the peak is highly dangerous too, so please take more care than before ... and somehow this pollen allergy is positive, because you wouldn't go out much these days anyway ;)

My wife sews by hand - the masks don't look very good, but because they all have some pattern they don't look like from hospital.

!invest_vote

Yes your right he has been tested twice and he indicated yesterday with he new 15 Minute test he may have everyone who needs to come into contact with him do the test first so then the mask could well not be needed, I was thinking more of the lead by example idea LOL

a good friend on here has made some masks for me and my wife and will be posting them tomorrow so I am so appreciative of her doing that for us

Yes I think the high pollen count is a bonus to keep me in, I think NYC is close to its peak now I saw this morning CVT will be at peak in two to three weeks they say

Stay safe and healthy

Good morning JJ,

these 15 minute tests are not 100% correct, but I think he knows that and I also don't think he's showing the people the very right way.

Your friend is doing a very good deed, and yes, it would be great to see other examples of masks, because my wife said her masks are not yet pretty enough to show anybody ;)

Our curve seems to become flatter and our government is already talking about loosen the measures after Easter, but we will see.

Stay safe and healthy too.

Good morning my friend

Ohh yes I am so very thankful to our friend, not that I plan to go out much but will be good to have them

Thats great that the curve is flattening there, clearly people listened I suspect better than they have here

Stay SAfe

Good morning JJ,
sorry for this very late reply, but I haven't been in the mood for sitting at the computer yesterday. In the afternoon I went for a walk and on my way home I parked at the lake and made some upvotes via eSteem on my phone (why don't they rename it to eHive?).
When I came home it was too late because I wanted to get up early for some sunrise photos this morning 😁

I hope you are well my friend, have a great day and stay safe and healthy.

Yes, the curve is flattening and after Easter they will definitely loosen the measures slowly if the situation is still getting better.
And yes, I think we have done the right thing at the right time.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient! ----> Wer ist investinthefutur ?
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !----> Who is investinthefutur ?