WHEN REJECTION KNOCKS...

Hey lovelies ❤️
It's your favorite girl @debbie-ese 😍
Welcome to my blog 🤗
image.png

source
The feeling of rejection is not a good one and it can never be no matter the way and manner which it presents itself. It is extremely difficult to deal with being rejected but it is inevitable in life. There are some people that have faced rejection at one point or the other in their life and definitely there are some people that will still face it in the future. However, there are people who were able to handle their rejection effectively while others could not.

Rejection just like every other phenomenon in life can take different forms. There are people who get rejected by someone they love, there are people who are rejected where they are seeking job, there are people whose ideas/suggestions are rejected, and so on. Rejection does not often consider your class, status or qualifications - it can happen to anyone. Don't be surprised that even the best and most qualified people get rejected. This is more reason it is painful and difficult to handle.
image.png

source
Rejection is that one thing that make people look at themselves and feel worthless, doubting their ability and strength. A person begins to doubt their self-worth when they are rejected which births negative thoughts that may make a person derail from his or her purpose if not adequately handled. Truth be told, it is not easy to handle rejection whether from a romantic partner, business partner, employee, or at the embassy (visa).

In all of this it is important not to allow rejection define you and your life as a whole. You should always bear in mind that rejection does not make you feel less a human, you're rejected because it is meant to be or it is just based on the view of others. You must know your value and do not allow rejection make you lose it. In the face of a painful rejection you must keep believing in yourself and your self worth.

On a brighter side, rejection may mean a blessing in disguise. It may be a signal that you should look elsewhere for new opportunities and possibilities. Instead of hiding in your shell because you have been rejected, you can use it as an opportunity to explore new things. Rejection should not be the reason you'd put your life on hold. If you are denied and rejected in a place or by a person, it may mean that you should try somewhere else which may present you with more than you expect.
image.png

source
Well, you may actually have been rejected because you are not qualified, so instead of crying all day long you have to go back to the drawing board and improve on yourself. Then you may give it a try one more time. You'd not make any improvements if you keep thinking about the rejection without taking any action.

Thank you for your time lovelies.
The post is originally written by me 💕@debbie-ese💕

20200509_195027_0000.png

Your comments, criticism and votes are highly appreciated.
Sort:  

I also experienced rejection too. Three months ago, I registered on the admission in my dream public university with my dream course. And all of the sudden, I found out in their portal that my requirements didn't meet their standard (even entering the non-quota). As what you stated, I also feel worthless and I even doubted my ability and strength. I also feel the same, but I'm now happy on where I am. Until today, I'm still wondering why I failed even though I have good grades. I still resented the poor education system of the country, although I still able to continue my dreams in private even it is quite expensive.

The feeling of rejection can be suicidal especially when it is coming from people you so much cherish

But all the same rejection can also be a blessing in disguise
Who knows whether you were only limited to the people around you but rejection could expose you and make you meet better people and opportunities

Nice Read💗

I've always been so bad at Taking rejections (weak esteem) and your post gives me a better insight on how to... Thanks for sharing

Being rejected if not taken lightly can actually lead to a poor State of mind and weaker for someone whose self esteem is somewhat on a negative side already.