7 WAYS TO GET BACK ON TRACK?

in Self Improvement3 years ago (edited)

I'm sure we've all heard it before, but we don't often try to fix it.
I got all those days of extensive list-making, which, however remained ignored and unchecked (due to something else more important which I have recently used as an excuse - my engagement Party haha). Okay, I felt bad when I awakened this morning since I hadn't been doing well enough in light of recent self-indulgence.

1.png

So, these days, I'm attempting to "get back on my feet". I simply do something faster than normal to re-bounce. I'm not sure, but I've found that whenever I'm on track, happiness appears. So, what are we waiting for and not making a comeback for now?

I've been there (a lot). You might see yourself in these:

  • I'm on a diet that promises to last 30 days, but I've already given up after three days. I cut my diet down to a seven-day period. On day 5, I soon destroy it with a binge eating "party." :D
  • I make a commitment to check off everything on my list for one day, but just two of the 10 items on the list are completed. I make a goal for next month, but I don't finish it until the next year. Yes, I'm easily distracted, and I suppose we all might have been there before.

2.png


However, as time passes, I'm beginning to see something significant:

These minor setbacks do not define you as a failure; rather, they show that you are a genuine human with very common characteristics. It's also a good idea to understand how to get back on track fast. Yes, today I'm going to give you some helpful advice that I've personally tried and found to be quite effective.

1.Shift your perspective a little.

3.png


"A little," I say. Yes.
Even though you desperately want to modify your routine, you just cannot. Because you are prone to procrastination. Even postponing becomes a habit. It's possible you don't even realize it's there, but it is. Let's take one step at a time. Consider this: "If you put it off today, there's a good chance you'll put it off tomorrow; if you do it now, tomorrow will be a little easier."

2. Make a habit schedule.

Quickly learn a new tip to build your habits:

4.png

  • Make a note of it in your calendar. Keep writing it down and attempt to do something about it, though.
    For example, I want to create a blog article but have no ideas because I haven't done any writing for 7 days. I've had one post almost finished in my drafts, but I'm no longer interested in it. Okay, I'll just open it anyways, read it twice. If still there's nothing interesting to me, I'll come up with a random freestyle writing in drafts. Who knows I'll be able to create the next high-quality post?

  • Mantra "Do it now"
    Yes, NOW is the greatest moment to figure things out since it reinforces your brain's no-delay mechanism. If you want to improve anything, start practicing right now; not soon, not later. Just go ahead and finish the job.

3. Define a trigger

5.png


  1. Find a new trigger: For example, instead of visiting TikTok first thing when I go on my computer, I'll read anything in English to practice reading. I simply attempt to get the action started initially, even it's only a small act. Then I'll be able to do activities that I enjoy after. Here the trigger is me turning on my computer, and right after that, I'd do things that help.
  2. Judge my own action
    After I make a "good" thing happen, I still let the "unuseful" habit follows and enjoys the delay. But I'll judge it after. I'd think to myself, What will happen if I do this? How will things turn out for me at the end of the day? Will I be content? Is it possible that if I keep doing something, it will become a habit? Will I then disappoint those who love me? Where would my results be if I continue to drag myself down every day? Haha. I'm dead serious. After asking myself all those and answering, I am pretty guilty. So I'll start shifting my mindset over time I repeat this method.

4. Focus on what you can work with.

6.png

We waste a lot of time worrying about what we can't control. Simply devise a plan to concentrate on what you can do and trust that what you can't change at all will one day work out on its own.

This is especially true when we lose sight of our objectives. When we don't do the things we want to accomplish — like eat healthily, go to the gym — we make excuses, which are, clearly, good for nothing.

“I couldn't afford it since I didn't have enough money. I was unable to complete the task due to a lack of time. I lacked the necessary contacts. I lacked the necessary experience. I felt insecure and foolish.”

Here's what your thinking should go:
“This is something I can deal with, and I have to do it RIGHT NOW."
You can go with some small kick-off plan. And follow the first step.

5. Keep an "Achievement note"

My achievement notice appears to be identical to the one below: (I don't have mine now but I already draw one for you to look at:
7.png


I know it appears to be "nothing much," but believe me when I say that adding a line makes you feel great since you know you're making progress!
In the long term, it may even activate your limitless supply of bliss.
Like,

"hey, I've been doing this for 8 days. Great. Proud of myself. "

Or even after you've skipped it for 10 days, when you refer to the list, it will still motivate you:

"hey, I still get chances to keep the achievement going. Just get back to it now."

6. A small change is better than doing nothing:

Don't get too worked up about not finishing a big challenge. Just remember to be patient with yourself (but not indulgence). If I've missed the majority of the items on my to-do list and it's already 11pm, I'll frequently do something right away. Because I'm aware that I should do something rather than nothing:

  • Eating healthy for dinner is better than binge eating everything the whole day.
  • Study one vocab word is better than nothing at all.
  • Write a short paragraph and leave it in the draft (don't need to publish it right away) is better than not writing a word.

Yes, for all those days, I'll try to save it by breaking a task down so that I am sure I am still going, even at a slower pace!

7. Have someone to accompany you.

8.png

Every time I want to do anything, I'd go invite a few people to join me (which is difficult these days because most of us don't share the same objective) Last month, I started a 7-day smoothie program with a close buddy, in which I had to substitute two meals with two smoothies each day for 7 days straight. We worked it out jointly to the eighth day, which was above perfection!

Final thoughts

  • It won't be easy at first, but I promise that if you choose to make progress over making excuses, your life will improve. Shift your focus away from the things you can't control and toward the things you can.

  • Pheww finally I have come to the conclusion of this post. What I did today actively truly makes me feel like I'm living again. Have faith in me! It pays off and provides benefits right after. You do it and feel it for yourself! Thank you!

Sort:  

ố em chào chị mãi mới thấy chị quay lại ehhe

há há. Chào emmmmm

chị vào team vn trên facebook chưa ạ

haah chị có rồi. mà c vừa mới phải tạo lại acc mới. Chị sẽ add vào nhóm.

oke chị hehe . :))) cố lên chị nha

A lot of effort was put into this great and inspiring post so it´s my pleasure to feature it in my latest upvote giveaway so that more people can see it and also improve the payout with some TipU vote ;) Keep up the good work.

@tipu curate

thank you so much. <3

Very nice design em 👍 I love how you share your experience ❤️

hahaha i am so flattered. Thank you for your words

Congratulations to your engagement @erinktran! And congratulations to the great post!

Thank you for being so sweet :)