You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left behind

Feathers that fall out are replaced with new ones for birds, right?

Well, they do mostly, but if I've plucked a chicken, dressed it and put it in the oven, then eaten it with baked potatoes, carrots, pumpkin and green beans...Yeah, that one is unlikely to grow it's feathers back.

we have complete control over whether or not we use something as a lesson for the present and the future.

Exactly! If we allow it to diminish us it's our fault...if we use it to augment and improve ourselves then it's our fault. You know?

I often leave someone who is poison in my life

A legit good idea. Me too.

I saw that feather earlier this year whilst out hunting...I took a couple images and stored them away...I came across it looking at it prompted me to make a post about it.