Mi cuarteto de hojas / My quartet of leaves

ESPAÑOL

No se como hablar acerca de los dibujos que suelo hacer, pero podría empezar diciendo que me gusta dibujar y pintar también, lo hago desde muy pequeña y es algo que de cierto modo mantiene mi mente ocupada y me distrae de x o y problema que se aparezca. Podría decir que realizar algún tipo de actividad artística aparte de sacar el lado creativo que desconocías, de cierto modo te ayuda manejar las emociones, a reducir el estrés y la angustia de manera temporal, en pocas palabras a expresarse y a relajarse; es por ello que es muchos casos los terapeutas suelen recomendar pintar mandalas ya que al hacerlo ayuda al autoconocimiento y a otro factor mas importante que es la autoestima.


Ahora si, enfocándonos en el titulo, el día de hoy mostraré una pequeña parte de lo que suelo hacer cuando mi mente no para de tener pensamientos negativos; mi cuarteto de hojas son una serie dibujos que hice de distintas hojas de árbol y plantas pequeñas (las cuales me gustan mucho), realmente no son mis favoritas, pero espero les gusten :)


Nota: por cada imagen daré una explicación correspondiente.

BOCETO

Lo que muestro aquí es básicamente el dibujo en lápiz de cada una de ellas; como ven son todas diferentes en tamaño, grosor y forma, son muy sencillas y las puedes hacer si quieres relajarte un poco o realizar un dibujo sencillo.


Materiales: lapiz Faber-Castell HB2 y Hoja para acuarela Marca Fabriano de 200grm

COLOR Y DELINEADO

El momento de agregar color y forma al dibujo es el mas divertido de todo esto, porque realmente puedes hacer lo que quieras, usar los colores que mas te gusten y agregar los detalles que se te ocurran... Lo mas importante es divertirte en el proceso y expresarte, puedes mezclar colores, texturas y formas.


En este caso, utilicé distintos tonos de acuarela en cada hoja (en la imagen se puede ver la combinación de estos) y use marcadores de diferentes grosores para los delineados y detalles.


...Y esto es todo, gracias por ver.


ENGLISH

I do not know how to talk about the drawings that I usually do, but I could start by saying that I like to draw and paint too, I do it since I was very young and it is something that in a way keeps my mind occupied and distracts me from x or y problems that appear. I could say that doing some kind of artistic activity apart from bringing out the creative side that you did not know, in a certain way helps you manage your emotions, to reduce stress and anguish temporarily, in a few words to express yourself and relax; That is why in many cases, therapists usually recommend painting mandalas since doing so helps self-knowledge and another more important factor that is self-esteem.


Now if, focusing on the title, today I will show a small part of what I usually do when my mind does not stop having negative thoughts; my quartet of leaves are a series of drawings that I made of different tree leaves and small plants (which I really like), they are not really my favorites, but I hope you like them :)


Note: for each image I will give a corresponding explanation.

SKETCH

What I show here is basically the pencil drawing of each one of them; As you can see, they are all different in size, thickness and shape, they are very simple and you can do them if you want to relax a bit or make a simple drawing.


Materials: Faber-Castell HB2 pencil and 200grm Fabriano Brand Watercolor Sheet


COLOR AND OUTLINE

The moment of adding color and shape to the drawing is the most fun of all this, because you can really do what you want, use the colors that you like the most and add the details that come to mind ... The most important thing is to have fun in it. process and express yourself, you can mix colors, textures and shapes.


In this case, I used different shades of watercolor on each sheet (in the image you can see the combination of these) and used markers of different thicknesses for the outlines and details.


... And this is it, thanks for watching.
Sort:  

Congratulations @gltorres12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest