You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Foot Massage- Your Feet Are Your Fortune 足のマッサージ- 足は財産” [English and Japanese]

Hand and foot massages are so interesting. I've read before that you could instantly heal your headache by just applying pressure on a certain part of your hand but I haven't tried that haha. I find it quite painful when I was attempting it but I don't know anything about it anyway so I must be doing something wrong. 🤣

That walking mat really looks painful tho. I feel like I will be feeling ticklish and at the same time pain if I tried that, which is uncomfortable feeling. But wow glad to hear you felt refreshing. I love the mat's color and the overall shapes. Reminds me of pearls.

The book explains that in our modern society people stopped walking on rocks or earth barefoot so we need to give ourselves massages.

This makes sense. We got quite away from nature now and it feels so good when we "reconnect" like hiking or doing nature activities from time to time. :D

Sort:  

I agree. Reconnect is very important for our lives :) I like to do hand massage too. When I feel a pressure, stress, fatigue, or anxiety, I do Shiatsu (finger pressure massage).

Yes, this foot massage mat is very powerful! In Japan, there are foot massage stone paths in a park. Also, there are outside foot baths areas near hot springs. I love to sit outside and give a foot bath for my feet!