Invest in yourself

Invest at every age. Invest as much in your children as you can afford because they will be your future.

Invest as much in yourself as well. If you have the means to do so, hire a coach or mentor who is better than you are. A good teacher will help guide and shape you into someone great. They'll show you how to reach new heights that you didn't think possible. But you must invest.

image.png
Source
We're all a little bit of an idiot. We make mistakes. I've made some huge ones. It's important to learn from them, but it's also important not to dwell on them. What's the point? Dwelling on mistakes makes us feel like we're victims, which puts our minds in a negative space. That doesn't serve anyone.

As a writer, I spend a lot of time thinking about things that people don't really want to talk about. I'm writing for readers who might not necessarily agree with me; I'm putting my beliefs out there. In a way, they've become my business cards—or maybe my calling card, since I haven't actually given any away yet. My writings aren't just entertaining; they're a reflection of what I believe.

I think that's why it's so important to invest in myself—because if I'm going to put my ideas out there, then I need to know how to express them clearly and concisely. And even more importantly, I need to take care of my mind, body, and spirit.

When I work hard to achieve something, and I succeed, it's only natural that I'm going to celebrate. That doesn't mean I should go on a bender or stay up all night binge-watching Netflix. (Although sometimes those things are necessary.)

If I let it, my brain can get stuck in a spiral. Instead of letting it happen, I remind myself that no one else is responsible for my happiness. I am. No matter the situation, I'm always in control of how I react. I don't have to accept every bad thing that happens to me; I could change the world, but I won't unless I change myself first.

The same goes for my personal life: I'm the one who has to deal with my problems. Sure, other people may try to help me, but ultimately it's my decision whether or not I accept their support. In general, I find that people are happier when they're helping others rather than focusing solely on themselves.

And before I end this, let me clarify something: I'm not saying that you shouldn't make mistakes. It's okay to make mistakes. Even if we're not perfect, we can still keep going. Mistakes are just a part of life. At the end of the day, none of this matters except for the people we share it with. The most important thing is that we love each other and support one another through everything.

I'm an optimist by nature. I don't like seeing people unhappy, and I think everyone deserves to be happy. So let's focus on that instead of dwelling on mistakes. Let's take care of ourselves so that we can help others.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iskawrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.
You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow... That's a lot of comments and replies. Thanks Hivebuzz ❣️

Yeah, that's impressive.

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Your support would be very helpful.
Thank you!

I'll do that right away. Thanks

Thank you for your support @iskawrites, much appreciated!

It's my pleasure. I can't wait to find out what else I will be able to accomplish this week. All the best on your projects and proposals 🙌❤️

This should be encouraged all the time. A lot of times we forget about ourselves because of responsibilities and duties for others.

This is true. We keep trying to make other people better with our resources and forget to invest some of them in ourselves. Thanks for reading.

We should always be generous when it comes to this matter.... Self Improvement is a way through investing in our self and sadly most people do hesitate in this thing.

Even I'm not Good at this... Always hesitate to take steps and need to make wise decision with investing in myself.. Awesome point you raised!

I am glad you liked this.

I feel everyone is guilty, that includes me

Most times, I am guilty about moving over investing in myself to investing in others.

Ask me, they never end well... Lol.

Binge watching Netflix you say?? I would even get myself some popcorn 🍿 and icecream 🍦. Who helps? When I was working for my success no one was there. So why the look 👀.

Nice one for your self. And readers like me would never agree…

Haha... No one ooooo... You have to enjoy with everything you've got, darling 🤗💕

Thanks for the appreciation 💕

Yeah always welcomed..

Oh, that's strong and good words and intentions! Keep it up! I understand what you are writing about. Don't stop! 💪🔥
!invest_vote

Thanks for the encouragement. I'll keep trying my best. 💕

@stdd denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@stdd thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @stdd.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much @stdd for your support. I appreciate you. 💕💞

🙌💛❤️🧡💙🙌

We should indeed invest in ourselves. It makes us loaded and would help our future when we focus on self-development. It is not possible not to make mistakes but when we do, we should learn from it. We have learnt a new thing from it. Plus it is always adviceable to seek for guardian or a mentor to direct us, that way it would make our journey short and reduces any form of mistakes that we could make.

I found your post because it was nominated for curation by @olujay during the Hive learners Community Hangout on Discord.

Oh my crush came around 🙈

Thanks @olujay for bringing my crush to my post 😍😍

Yes, I agree, we should seek self-development and improvement at all cost. And we should remember that mistakes are an integral part of the process. We shouldn't neglect the importance of a mentor too.

Thanks so much for visiting, dropping your thoughts, and for the curation. I appreciate you and the entire crew(Hive Learners community). ❤️

I guess I am the third wheel then.

I loved the post. So, thank you!

Hehehehe.... I found this for you

Is it OK to be a third wheel?
It's great to help couples to have a more strong and bonded relationship especially if they are going through something so it is really important to lay out your thoughts to them because you were there for a reason. Always remember that it is okay to be a third wheeler and that there is nothing wrong about it.

So, you see?? There's nothing about being a third wheel, especially in our case 🙈😍

I loved the post. So, thank you!

I am glad you do. Thank you too!

😂
Nice comeback. I guess it's okay after all; a good thing, in fact.

Haha... Yeeeeesssssss, I had to warm your heart ☺️

Truly no one is perfect but learning from mistakes made and finding something beautiful out of it does help a lot..😊😊

I agree with you, darling. I hope you had a great day?

Well, it is all your thoughts, and yes I did, hopefully, you did too.😁😁

Mistakes are inevitable in our lives.... It's okay but we shouldn't dwell much on them because when we do, we would be missing on things we should take notice of.

We have to take care of ourselves first even before solving other people's problem because the Bible even confirmed it that we should remove the log in our eyes before removing the speck in other people.... I think that was how it was written 😬😬

Dreemport landed me here, babe 🥰🥰

Hey, princess... Both of us are doing dreemport late today... Lol. 😂

I am just getting started too... I had a crazy day 🥺

Omo, I did not read that comment.. no vex... I am in a hurry to complete my task 😂😂🏃🏾‍♀️🏃🏾‍♀️

Thanks for reading darling 💞

😅😅😅😅 I actually had time for it since morning but I was procrastinating until I was forced to some minutes ago 😔
At least I am done now. Please, do am quick quick and rest 😎

Haha... Oh, na you do yourself... Lol.

I am glad you are done. I just need to rank and then submit my post

Did you do the other commenting task?

Did you do the other commenting task?

🤣🤣🤣 I actually laughed at myself because I didn't do it. Tough for me and besides, it's too stressful for me to sign up on new websites. And we aren't allowed to do part and submit, then leave the ones we can't do 😬😬

Oh jeez... Why are you guys doing me like this nau 🥺
I don't want to chase this crown alone ooo 😭😭😭😭

Please chase and win. Bring the crown home and make us proud 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

In general, I find that people are happier when they're helping others rather than focusing solely on themselves.

I think so too. Lately I've been using a Zen story that illustrates something very nicely, though:

Two monks are sitting silently on a hill. Until one breaks the silence and says, "Look, the majesty of the mountains, and look how the eagle's magnificent wings and the beauty of nature." The other sighs and replies, "True. I only wish you hadn't said anything."

That's how I feel sometimes when I see all the help people want to give others and do too much of a good thing:)

I'm writing for readers who might not necessarily agree with me;

I highly welcome this! Readers who challenge me I appreciate very much. I think that humor (which is a form of entertainment) does not exclude earnestness. It supports it, is how I see it.

Hey, you came around... I am honored. Thank you.

I know, we should definitely put a limit to how much help we offer because sometimes we could be doing too much and the other party may not appreciate it.

Yes, having people challenge us with our work makes us sharpen our skills and do better.

Thanks for visiting. ❤️

The best investissment is yourself !winex


Hi @thinkermind, You Or @iskawrites Belongs To Hivewatchers/Spaminator or In Our Blacklist.
Therefore, We Will Not Support This Reward Call.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.124


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

That's right. Thanks for reading.