Spending Time For The Rich And The Poor

I am sure I am not the only one who spends too much time on social media and get nothing but likes and comments. For some reasons, other social media platforms like FB, IG and Twitter that do not offer monetization of users' posts are still dominating the network. I can think of one main reason:

Those other networks do not require good quality posts. People can post anything even without thinking and they still get a lot of likes and other reactions. On Hive, you don't get much, or any at all, if your post does not make sense.

This is actually one of the reasons why I've been absent from Hive for a while but I have been on FB during that time. Then I came "back to my senses" and back on Hive as I remember growing my Hive account again.

20221001_134211.png

One of the regular activities I remember before I disappeared was power-up day every first day of the month. I wasn't a fan back then. I plan to do it this time. And for my first Hive Power-Up Day HPUD today since my comeback, I was able to acquire 31.418 HP from my earned Hive Dollars. That is an average of one Hive Power per day with just seven posts in a month and the curation rewards from my auto-votes. I believe that is good enough for the limited time I spent. Certainly, it will get better if I focus more.

Then I got this comment from @hivebuzz after my powering up. I wonder what that Power-Bee is...

SmartSelect_20221001-134955_Brave.jpg

The amount earned here may seem so small for someone with posting performance like me (My hands raised to those who get high value upvotes). However, that is already a great productivity if you are doing it on part-time basis as compared to nothing yet wasting a lot of time on social media. I can't help remembering a wise piece of advice which I don't remember where or from whom I heard it.

"One reason why the rich gets richer and the poor gets poorer is how they spend their time. The rich spends time having fun while earning. The poor just spends time having fun for nothing."

So which are you?

gold-1027265_1280.jpg
Source

Sort:  

I am not rich but not all the time I spent time with nothing. Just, not rich lng talaga😂.
Fb? I seldom updates, like months..Though I just browsed sometimes for updates.

Being rich is a state of mind. What you manifest in mind becomes of you. So never ever think that you are not rich.

YES! yay for all the power up today (or everyday!). We can be earning .001 HIVE or 1000 HIVE per day.. it's all a step forward and that's the way!

4b2.jpg

I agree with u about FB and the rest.. I got tired of checking facebook only to see 99% crap I didn't really care to see and maybe one thing actually cool.. :P

I have to admit that I am.on FB from time to time. Most of those times are to read news because I got away with TV and radio. This time of the century, our household may be the only one without TV.

Being on the other platforms is not totally bad. I think it is a matter of how we weigh in.

Congratulations @macoolette! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Thank you!

Thank you for participating in the PUD @macoolette. 💪🐝

Thank you! 😊

You're welcome @macoolette
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and may get bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Oh, I did not know you upvote. All I see are your comments for badges. 😁

I clicked the link and it directed to @steemitboard. You still using the old account name?
SmartSelect_20221005-213446_Brave.jpg

Yes, unfortunately we cannot change account names and we have to keep the old one 😕

I guess that line came from Robert T. Kiyosaki’s book titled Rich Dad, Poor Dad, that offers education about finances. In either options, all I want is financial freedom my friend. Have a great day and God bless.

Yap, that piece of advice about spending time came from Robert Kiyosaki though I did not read his book. I learned about the summary of the book and did no longer want to read it. Others still recommend doing so.

Some would regard the term "rich" as being greedy of money so they use "financial freedom." To me, it's the same banana and saba. You cannot be financially free if you are poor thus you have to be rich! 😊