You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Online Dating

Haha, truth be told, I'm not sure I know how to go about the old way of meeting people, either!

I don't mean to knock the area where I live (it's gorgeous and I love it), but I think a lot of my poor luck in recent years has a lot to do with my geography. Not very populated, the "the good people" in my age group are already married, and I find I don't have much in common with the singles I meet.

You're so right though. You can't swipe left or block people so easily outside of the virtual world.

I'm super happy for you that you've met such great people!

Sort:  

the good people" in my age group are already married, and I find I don't have much in common with the singles I meet.

Oh those in my age group are definitely single. Single and soooo immature. I don't know how some men can behave a lot like women... Wel, 15yo teens. Prefer those on a higher scale in age.

And thank you. Yes, at some point we'd meet them.