B&W Photography #9 + Thoughts about circumstances

in Self Improvement4 years ago

Greetings.

Life is full of unexpected events. You wake up with a 24 hour agenda specifically organized to make the most of your day. However there is always something that you just can't control. The weather, a flu, a rock that you didn't saw while you were talking a walk, anything can happen in a blink of an eye.

Today was one of those days in my life. Even when I had planned what I was going to do, I received an unexpected phone call and I had to left everything that I was doing to take care of something else. I had appointments with clients, tasks to do but what was causing more trouble for me was to postpone the appointments.

While I was attending to this unexpected event all I was thinking was how much hot was the weather, why are so many people outside, what am I going to say to the clients, I don't have signal on my phone, etc. I short, I was clearly angry and paying attention to the wrong things.

I looked up at the sky and thought

What am I doing?!

This is bad!!!

Even from this circumstance I'll be able to solve a problem... so I decided to stop thinking like that. I took my phone out of my pocket and took this photo of the sky. I remember my little creative space, my blog on Hive and when I came back home I started received messages from my clients understanding the situation. That was so nice!!!


Circumstances


After a period of uncertainty it is important to understand that things always works for the best. Being angry because something didn't happened as it was planned won't be a solution for doing things. A well mindset is a key to focus on solutions, good things and to keep moving forward.

Circumstances won't disappear from our lives but it is our choice how to work with them at our best.

IMG_20200924_162711-01.jpeg

Best regards,

Rima.

Sort:  

Most of all, you took a photo of this beautiful scene. This is a beautiful thing.
I translated...

Posted using Dapplr

Yes, it's important to always try to look at the bright side. Thanks