You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sincerely Unapologetic

in Self Improvement2 years ago

But, just like trust, respect is earned, it doesn't come from title or station and just because other people respect the person, it doesn't mean anyone else has to. The expectation and demanding of apologies shows a lack of respect and, points to personal issues of inadequacy and delusions of grandeur.

Earning respect is something happen naturally on the base of our action which is always make us feel honoured but nowadays it goes little different where people physically or mentally put us in the frame to make us feel apologized.
In your work place , if company conduct meeting with employees about profit and loss then at the certain point where success not met to achieve target ,felt aplogised to them unnecesarily .

Sort:  

I differentiate people's respect for me or, the respect for what I do. What I find is, regardless of what they think of me, they can still respect what I do - we might not be friends, but the relationship can still be functional.