Time To Weed! (But Not In The Way, That You May Think)

I recently had my palm read for the first time, more out of curiosity really, because I don't really want to know what the future holds, even if things are super intense. But at the last rastro we had, my small stall was next to a woman who was offering palm readings and she had such a beautiful energy and everyone that did sit with her, came away feeling lighter.


4bEjbgCbFMvAGbwxD9CJfJUznpDy21P1gb5kciUwoKrnYbGbNVgJCYqgbJ9zC7NMqywPCP5pmJ7Z9vxwKSgCP8MACfdF4NRbWt449d4NYNvMNFprGkgorH3ATppz98qBPAXDadBYqMV7kTttDZmtEy2LpiHk99MMNi4fh6wjGQcJQKUH3U.jpeg

Just as we were all packing up, I decided to go for it, so I approached her and asked if she had time to read my palm. She asked what me what my star sign was and I told her that I was on the cusp or Aries and Pisces. She then began to tell me, how the retrograde was affecting me thus far. She was pretty spot on, especially when she told me, that I was undertaking some weeding in my life.

She said, how I was and will continue to weed people out of my life, who were taking too much energy from me and holding me back. I am all about accepting people for who they are, but I also know that I do not have to have close relationships with everyone who crosses my path.

In the past, I have been known to let people walk all over me, simply because I never had the courage to speak up for myself and I would always put other people's needs in front of my own. But this is something I have been working on for the last few years, because if nothing else, I don't want my girls to repeat this behavior.

I really want them, to truly value themselves and to be confident in making clear boundaries.

Recently I have been struggling with someone in my life, who just does not respect my boundaries, I have tried to point this out to them on different occasions. How I feel so unheard and disrespected, but they seem to be incapable of seeing this. I have been totally honest with them in the past, even though it was difficult for me, but I think it is really important that if we are to have healthy relationships, we need to be able to be honest with one another.

But when that person, can not see how their behavior is upsetting you,even when you pour your heart out, what can you do? It got to the point where I just felt my stomach drop any time I saw them trying to contact me and I know that this feeling, is not something you want to experience with a friend. Heck I even told them that. But nothing changed.

So in the end, I have just distanced myself with this person. I have been told that they are hurting because of this and since then they have contacted me to ask if we can just move beyond this point. But how can I when they are still unable to see why I distanced myself in the first place.

I have so much going on right now, that I made the decision to put myself first and although it is not easy to hear that this person is hurting right now, I know that if I was just to let them back in my life right now, I would not be doing them any favors. Why would people change, if they don't have to.

But then again why should they, if they don't want to.

I can only do what is best for me, but it was interesting to have this come up in my palm reading. How I am actively weeding, things out of my life, even though weeds to me are vital plants, but the more I think about it, this is a vital part of life. Recognizing, the things that you need, in order to grow!

image.png

image.png


image.png



image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

When I was a child my Mom's sister came to visit us from India and found a palm reading book in my dad's library. She discussed it with me. On another trip to India a cousin of mine had another book with an entirely different theory. When I grew older, I once did it for fun and seemed to be right about everything. Even that the persons parents were separated. After doing it a few times, I got pretty intrigued. I couldn't have many so many lucky guesses. I still would not believe it and thought I had to just have been lucky. Never really told anyone their future and decided not to do it in that way anymore. I began to tell people: Its all in your hand . The more we are aware of how much we can choose, the smaller are the chances that we fall into given patterns. I'd love to believe in anyones limitless potential and give them a stage where all obstructions are removed.

I'd love to believe in anyones limitless potential and give them a stage where all obstructions are removed.

Yes, this is exactly the reason I have never done it before, but it called to me for some reason this time and as I said the women had such a beautiful energy about her. I just read your latest post, wow. How have I missed the ones leading up to it? Looking forward to catching up.
You obviously have a gift for palm reading @yangyanje , I wonder how you could use it in a way, that would free people up, to allow them to fully trust in the process that is life! xxxxx