To my Long Lost Charm!

photo-1529251333259-d36cccaf22ea.jpeg

Unsplash Image

A little while ago, I felt the need to go back and read through my series of old writings, and short stories - the ones born from an inspiration, to those done a whim. Figured that despite my seeming knack for conjuring up different vocabs, and weaving them into enthralling sentences, it feels different now that I am no longer attuned to my old mojo.

How else do I explain this without pouting? Because it appears my present self has lost it's way to becoming the astounding creative that it aspired to be. Perhaps, I have failed to continue in the mannerisms that brought me to a place of exquisite novelties. Or, maybe being a creative is all and more than I can dream it to be. The challenge, and difficulty that comes with it leaves me nothing short of gobsmacked. Ironically, I am in more ways psyched than ever before that my fingers tremble in the knowledge of my mind's regrettable limitations. Still, having said that, these limitations are there to be shattered.

The journey's far, and somehow, I worry that I'll get awashed with worries and the weariness of constantly picking the complex parts of my human brain that I'll, eventually, dry up in the process of inventing, and creating sentences. Maybe then will I be reminded of the obvious reasons why I decided to continue despite the many shortcomings.

It's almost like being caught stale, immovable, and yet while the conflating dilemma lingers, the only tool powerful enough to shred the inescapable web is the Mind. And, to my long lost charm, I am resolved to breaking the mold that separates us, and when the appointed time comes, at the last, I'll delight in the presence of your warm embrace.

Learning to Improvise

photo-1630032866155-f87ec4d047bd.jpeg

Unsplash Image

If you don't imagine it, nothing ever happens at all! - John Green

A very good advice wouldn't you say. We have for ourselves the power of our minds, in order to create, invent, and fangle continuously, that we become a necessary existence to our world. Thus, enabling us to live in fulfilment, and know that we can become more than we are. This speaks to me in ways than I can fathom. Hence, I choose to do much more with my imagination no matter the limitation. I'll chart that course unapologetically, towards the legendary lost city filled with endless opportunities. A Dreamer's dream like no other.

Sort:  

It is very normal to sometimes feel like our creativity has gone down the drain, which is why it is best to always be open to learning in a bid to improve oneself while taking corrections where necessary.

I sometimes read my old articles to in a bid to learn from myself, while also taking note of some mistakes I made in the past in order to be better than yesterday.

About 4 hours ago, I was re-watching my video on 3speak while looking out for hidden mistakes,

Congratulations @vincecharlie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war