Initiative: 3 movies from my childhood!

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago

After doing the initiative about couples from series, I was in the mood to do another initiative and found this one from @littlegremlin.

image.png

Source

The first movie has to be Toy Story 2. One of my favorite animated movies of all time and the one that turned me into a big fan of Woody and Buzz Lightyear. I remember that in those years I also received a videogame for the PS1 about Toy Story, where you played as Buzz and had to advance through several scenarios in order to ultimately save Woody at the airport. The game was so much fun that I still remember it to this day, and I have lost count on how many times I saw the animated movie. I think Toy Story 2 is the best Toy Story movie. Even to this day I still keep watching anything new related to Toy Story, such as Toy Story 4 that was released 2 years ago. If they ever release Toy Story 5 I will definitely watch it.

image.png

Source

Harry Potter is easily the saga that I have replayed the most in my life. I think I saw the first Harry Potter movie more than 20 times, and the second more than 10 times. I read the books before watching the films and I became a huge Harry Potter fan back in those days. I remember when watching other movies in the cinema sometimes I was more excited about a new Harry Potter trailer than about the main movie itself. I also played the first few Harry Potters videogames games extensively and had 2 Harry Potter board games. I decided to include the first movie simply because it is the one I watched the most.

image.png

Source

This is the lesser-known movie of the 3 but still have very fond memories of it. If you don't know this movie is about a mouse that can speak just like humans. He is an orphan and is adopted by a family that already has a child. In the beginning, the child doesn't get along with his new mouse brother, and the family cat doesn't like Stuart for obvious reasons. However, Stuart's persistence in proving his good values will ultimately bring positive results for everyone!