Sort:  

K dramas are good to binge-watch

Yes indeed. I have been in a recent habit of watching with a bowl of Ramyun noodles. Happy watching!

Shared on Twitter

I can see you have been converted in the recent years. I didn't see Descendants of the Sun or My Love from the Star in your list. Haha. Or I'm just imposing my all time favorites in your list. Anyway, we have another thing in common to talk about.

I have been a Lee Min Ho fan so I'm biased when it comes to all his series. I didn't include them in my list because they have a special place. Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo is also in my list. One of the best. Plus Nam Joo Hyuk of course. Haha

Haha I wish I could extend this list to 20. I don't think I'd be able to finish this post if ever because I will end up binge watching again. lol My Love from the Star is in my top 10 list. Because of it I watched the lead's other series - Legend of the Blue Sea and then Lee Min Ho's The Heirs. Itaewon Class's lead made me enjoy What's the Secret of Secretary Kim and Fight for my Way.

I gave up on Descendants of the Sun half way through the first episode but maybe I should try again? I'll add it to my to watch list.

My recent favorite is Choi Si Won for Revolutionary Love and She Was Pretty.

I really enjoyed Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo and that's definitely a part of my list. Serious girl crush on this actress so I'm currently watching her latest About Time on Netflix. Let me look up Nam Joo Hyuk. What are you currently watching?

I have not watched K-drama recently. I was planning to watch Kim Soo Hyun's It's Okay Not to be Okay, but I haven't started yet. I just finished watching Blacklist (not a K-drama) on Netflix and I'm still on a withdrawal syndrome.

It's funny because there was a period that I didn't feel like watching K-drama. Maybe 2017 to 2019. I just came back recently. I'll watch Itaewon Class. Seems to be trending on Netflix.

Please excuse me for excitedly getting carried away with my comment earlier. In It's Okay not to be Okay, the actor is the same guy in My Love from the Star, right? He's good. So far, after 2 episodes, I will definitely finish it.

Yeah! Kim Soo Hyun's the best when it comes to raw drama. Like the guy is so versatile. Lee Min Ho has the visuals, but not so much in acting before. But his latest series The King: Eternal Monarch is so good. He has matured well in terms of roles. His partner is Kim Go Eun, the girl in Goblin.

I would love to see another Jun Ji Hyun or Lee Sung Kyung series though.

Kim Soo-hyun is so talented, I didn't even realize he was the same actor in Moon Embracing the Sun because his portrayal was different.

Yes, Lee Min Ho has matured in The King: Eternal Monarch.

I didn't know Lee Sung-kyung is such a good singer. She plays as a theater actress in About Time.

OMG! Die hard fan jud diay! Grabe! Kadaghan ba nato ug estoryahan. Haha

Interesting. I'm exactly the opposite, don't like k-drama but I used to listen to K-pop, especially after I learned about the tragic death of a member of a famous K-pop group. Good music.

I haven't explored the K-Pop music genre yet. Now wondering about the tragedies in the K-pop music scene. Thanks for the recommendation, will listen to K-pop music while working. Any artist you recommend that I can start with?

I only know this band https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shinee but there are tons out there. This is a business that is working well in Korea. Hire a few young, good looking guys/girls, a videographer, choreographer and make a lot of money. The industry is thriving.
I'm sure if you run a search you can find plenty. Have fun ☺️

Thank you now listening to Shinee's playlist 😀 and K-pop all afternoon. Cheers and have a great day!

Lol, don't blame me for getting you addicted to K-pop 😁
You too have a great day 😊

My mama is into Korean drama, thanks to my bestie's influence. hahaha
Though recently, she's into watching anime movies from Ghibli. :) I'll tell her about these series... I guess she has seen three of them.. ^^

It makes me wonder which one your Mom hasn't seen yet. It's fun that you share Ghibli together. Happy watching to you both!

She hasn't watched the last two series you've mentioned... When I told her about it, she said "Hi Bye, Mama!" is already on her to-watch list. lol

Hahaha, so happy to see your Mom already has it on her to-watch list.

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #33.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph to your posts.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.

Thank you so much for the feature Hive PH Community 🙂