Michael Bay's Ambulance Movie Review (2022).

IMG_20220801_140844.jpg

We all have movies that were directed by our highly preferred directors, don't we? I watched this movie because it was directed by Michael Bay. This man is a fantastic director and if You have watched the movies he directed previously you would agree with me. Michael Bay is known for these characteristics which are; making high-budget films, action films with high concepts, and special use of special effects. Some of the works he directed were; The Transformers series, Bad boys 1&2, and 6 Underground.

Talking about the movie Ambulance was directed and produced by Michael Bay. It is a movie that was released on the 8th of April 2022 and distributed by Universal Pictures. It's an American action thriller movie which is based on a movie made in 2005 with the same name. It featured the following actors; Jake Gyllenhaal, Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Eiza González, and other actors. The movie is about two adoptive brothers who went to rob a bank with their crew, but things didn't go as planned as their situation turns into a hostage problem.

Little Synopsis Of The Movie.

Will (Abdul-Mateen II), a US veteran, needed a huge amount of money for his wife to undergo life-threatening surgery. Will tried his best to look for money but came up with nothing. So he went to see his adoptive brother, Danny (Jake Gyllenhaal), who is a longtime criminal since childhood with their father as his mentor for help. Danny told Will of his plan to go for a bank heist in which the outcome will be $32million. Will was skeptical about the heist job, but Danny managed to convince him that it was safe and that he was doing it for his wife.

IMG_20220801_141554.jpg

IMG_20220801_141527.jpg

Will, his brother, and the crew set out for the bank heist and everything seems to be going as planned until a nervous cop (Zach) walks into the bank to ask a bank teller staff out on a date. That was when Zach discovered Danny's crew were holding the bank staff hostage as they stole the $32million. Things got escalated within a few minutes and Danny's crew were all taken out by SWAT officers close by with intense and thrilling gunshot-out scenes.

IMG_20220801_141450.jpg

IMG_20220801_141356.jpg

After things with wrong, Will and Danny got desperate for a way out so they hijacked an ambulance with police and an EMT (Eiza González). They were held as hostages but on the other hand, the EMT was threatened by Danny to keep the police officer alive as their escape plan and the pursuit began with Will as the get away driver. Will Danny and his brother get away? Watch the movie to see how it all ends.

My Opinion About The Movie.

No one gives a thrilling and intense action better than Michael Bay. I have to give him big kudos on this movie because he pulled off with ultimate scene effects that were just perfect for the movie. After his last movie, 6 Underground (2019) he came back with a bang, and honestly, right now I can't wait to see his next project. If you have watched his previous works you would know and understand what I am talking about.

So let's talk about the movie. If you a fan of an action film with ultimate adrenaline scenes, then I would recommend you race to stream this asap! Now let's start with the actors, Michael Bay made sure all the actors knew what they were doing, and made sure they understood that they had to put in all their energy for their role to play perfectly. He also made sure they were ready for erratic and intense scenes. The actors performed well, especially the three main characters (Will, Danny, and the EMT), they were awesome.

Now let's talk about the scenes! Michael Bay brought to the screen scenes that kept his viewers hooked and on-edge-of-their-seats. Also, I give it to the cinematographer (Roberto De Angelis), who also made the scenes synchronize well with the storyline. The gore/bloody scenes were done perfectly well like a realistic medical movie/series. The panoramic shots and close-range camera work were amazing that kept me anxious throughout the police pursuit scenes which I see as the longest car chase I have seen in action movies. The scenes made the whole movie engaging and thrilling. If you looking for a Romance/action movie, you won't find it in this movie because this movie is pure action, gore, and thriller.

My Rating and Recommendations.

Watching this movie made my weekend utterly awesome! I enjoyed watching this movie. It was intense, crazy, and most all, thrilling. I would recommend this movie to action lovers and car chase movie lovers and also young adults, but not meant for teenagers from 13years below because of the raw language and the gore, my opinion though. Rating this movie, I am giving it 4 stars and 8 out of 10.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXBQ89wxARNuUQjVjdVcBiemT7Jmc7ixGETUUxVYg8Y6mKBrRD8ZAMtT8Mv5iAWYEEqEAaATAztuFuz3sRhZ5KNSUbyhUZS1LcXpZxdPssmuBK.gif

All images above are from the movie screenshots
Poster image source

Thank you for visiting my blog 🤗

Sort:  

I like Michael Bay's movies. This movie has great pacing, kept me on edge the whole time. All the shots, wow, crazy editing job. The drone shots, no room to breathe. Very good.

Yes yes! I felt exactly the same way. The movie was intense, I was anxious and on the edge. I really enjoyed it. Am happy you enjoyed it too. Thank you for commenting and supporting. I appreciate it. Gracias! ☺️!CTP

I really love Michael Bay’s movies. Transformers, 6 underground, A quiet place and even Purge. The guy’s really good at directing movies. I’ve known about this movie for a couple of months now but I didn’t even know it was out yet. Wow, since April. Crazy. I guess I should learn to keep track of movie release dates better. I’ll definitely check out this movie asap. If nothing else, I wanna see Eiza González perform. Hehehe ;)

Hehe you hurry and watch because Eiza was awesome through the movie. Michael Bay is an amazing director not doubt about it. Thank you for the visit and commenting.!CTP

Hace un tiempo vi el tráiler de esta película, y realmente cuando salió estaba en una temporada de películas de bajo estrés, pero ya creo que puedo atreverme nuevamente a probar estas películas de drama intenso. Por otra parte, Jake Gyllenhaa en estas películas destaca por su actuación, en la película de Culpable sinceramente estuvo genial, así que veré esta que seguro pinta a entretener.

Puedo apostar que cuando veas esta película estarás emocionado y lleno de adrenalina cuando termines. Date prisa en verla y espero que lo hagas. Mantente siempre feliz, eres una persona increíble. Mucho amor. ¡Gracias por comentar
!CTP

This movie looks very good, it has the genres that I like a lot, so I will see it as soon as possible, thanks for sharing, greetings.

Good review

Glad you enjoyed reading my review, I appreciate your feedback. I hope you enjoy watching it. Happy watching!
!CTP


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kemmyb ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.