Jeepers Creepers - Film 2001

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago


Source

In my last movie post I commented that I was going to talk about my favorite Actor Justin Long movie – Jeepers Creepers – and I know that maybe some might not agree! hahahaha
This movie marked my adolescence (beginning) I remember it was a time when we rented DVDs that were becoming more and more fashionable and a friend of mine and I were in the mood to watch horror movies. I don't remember who chose whether it was me or him, it turns out that the movie got us pretty good.

It was also this film that made me meet the actor Justin Long and why it is etched in my memory.


Source

Jeepers Creepers was that low-budget movie, that almost no one talked much about and that enchanted us with the story and the “villain” in a very different way.
We loved the movie so much that we soon watched the second one and waited for years for the third one that came out in 2017 and which I confess to this day I haven't had the courage to watch it due to the comments and criticisms. A movie that I had been waiting for so much and that could have been so much more.

But, the first two movies are great and worth watching!


Source

=========

Português

Em meu último post de filmes eu comentei que iria falar o meu filme preferido do Ator Justin Long – Jeepers Creepers – e eu sei que talvez alguns podem não concordar! Hahahaha
Esse filme marcou minha adolescência (início) lembro que era uma época que alugávamos DVDs que estavam ficando cada vez mais na moda e eu e um amigo meu estávamos na onda de assistir filmes de terror. Eu não recordo quem foi que escolheu se foi eu ou ele, acontece que o filme nos pegou de jeito.
Foi também esse filme que me fez conhecer o ator Justin Long e por isso que fica gravado em minha memória.

Jeepers Creepers era aquele filme de baixo orçamento, que quase ninguém falava muito e que nos encantou com a história e com o “vilão” de uma maneira bem diferente.
Adoramos tanto o filme que logo assistimos o segundo e esperamos por anos pelo terceiro que saiu em 2017 e que confesso até hoje não tive coragem de assistir pelos comentários e críticas. Um filme que eu esperava tanto e que podia ter sido muito mais.

Mas, os dois primeiros filmes são ótimos e vale a pena assistir!

Sort:  

Hi, one of my favorite movies, I saw it on DVD.
I loved the story, I participated in one of the contests of the #LMAC community making a collage in his honor:

https://peakd.com/hive-174695/@eve66/supportlmac-the-devil-s-truck

This is very beautiful!

What amazing art! Already turned into an NTF?

Congratulations!

This movie scared me to death when I was a kid. It is one of the films that contributed to me developing a sort of immunity to the horror genre, nowadays it is so hard to find something really scary to me.

I was past that time of being scared watching this movie

But the story and the way captivated me.

Today I really share your same vision, it's hard to find a movie that really scares

O primeiro filme é ótimo! O segundo eu achei melhor produzido (porque o orçamento parece que foi maior), mas o roteiro é muito sofrível.

Em relação ao terceiro, há algumas ideias interessantes, mas no geral... É um filme mal aproveitado. Espero que o quarto filme (sim, haverá um próximo filme... e talvez, uma nova trilogia) seja melhor e faça jus a essa franquia.

Eu vou assistir então esse 3 hahaha

E eu não estava sabendo do 4... Cara isso será bom se um grande estúdio ou diretores fizessem
tem muito o que ser explorado nessa história.