Welcome Foolish Mortals! The Haunted Mansion 2003 Movie Review ENG / SPA

image.png

Source

Hello dear moviegoing friends! I hope you are very well, today I would like to talk to you about a movie that I really like "The Haunted Mansion" which was released in 2003 by The Walt Disney Pictures and starring Eddie Murphy, Marsha Thomason, Terrence Stamp, Jennifer Tilly, Nathaniel Parker among others.

!Hola queridos amigos cinéfilos! Espero se encuentren muy bien, hoy me gustaría hablarles de una película que me gusta mucho "The Haunted Mansion" la cual fué estrenada en el 2003 por The Walt Disney Pictures y protagonizada por Eddie Murphy, Marsha Thomason, Terrence Stamp, Jennifer Tilly, Nathaniel Parker entre otros.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4C4jRNxUYvshGNZHKEmijT54uqWp22f5SfrsrgJMB6bcKd82QjYmw7so8b6jKbVJv6hd5P8wz3MgPWAQr94XcnYzp7BP57vxq6QZbC3KpDWRbf6soC.png

The story tells us the adventure of the Evers family, who on their way to a family trip with their 2 children decide to visit an old house whose owner "seeks to sell" since Jim and his wife Sara are real estate agents. During the film it is revealed that the mansion is actually haunted and that all its inhabitants are actually ghosts and that Sara bears a strong resemblance to Elizabeth, the beloved of the owner of the house, which the butler makes her believe that she committed suicide when in In reality, he had poisoned her, so the family decides to help clarify the truth to save Sara, who wants to pass her off as Elizabeth to make a kind of wedding, thus achieving that all ghosts can be free and ascend to heaven.

La historia nos cuenta la aventura de la familia Evers, los cuales en camino a un viaje familiar con sus 2 hijos deciden visitar una casa antigua cuyo dueño "busca vender" ya que Jim y su esposa Sara son agentes de bienes raíces. Durante la película se revela que la mansión en realidad está embrujada y que todos sus habitantes en realidad son fantasmas y que Sara tiene un gran parecido con Elizabeth la amada del dueño de la casa la cual el mayordomo le hace creer que ella se suicidó cuando en realidad él la había envenenado, por lo que la familia decide ayudar a esclarecer la verdad para salvar a Sara la cual la quieren hacer pasar por Elizabeth para hacer una especie de boda logrando así que todos los fantasmas puedan ser libre y ascender al cielo

image.png

Source

The story in general seemed quite entertaining, and the work that the actors do in the development of the characters is also very good. Eddie Murphy is one of my favorite actors and I found his character quite funny, also other characters like the 2 house workers and the spirit of the crystal ball also seemed funny to me and they give a touch of humor to the film. I also liked the work of the actor Terence Stamp as the butler Ramsey, who is the main antagonist. I feel that he managed to put a good dose of fear into the movie with his interpretation. In general, I think that the work of the entire cast worked perfectly as they managed to make a very entertaining and enjoyable film.

La historia en general me pareció bastante entretenida, y el trabajo que hacen los actores en el desarrollo de los personajes es también muy bueno. Eddie Murphy es uno de mis actores favoritos y su personaje me pareció bastante gracioso, también otros personajes como los 2 trabajadores de la casa y el espiritu la bola de cristal también me parecieron graciosos y le dan un toque de humor a la película. También el trabajo del actor Terence Stamp como el mayordomo Ramsey el cual es el principal antagonista me gustó mucho, siento que logró ponerle una buena dósis de miedo a la pelicula con su interpretación. En general me parece que el trabajo de todo el elenco funcionó a la perfección ya que lograron hacer una película muy entretenida y agradable.

image.png

Source

I really liked the photography, as well as the special effects used in the creation of ghosts, skeletons and other spirits and especially the setting of the house and other places, since the lighting and color palette used make the environments quite gloomy and realistic. It should be noted that the film is based on a Disneyland attraction, so several places are quite similar. My favorite scenes are: the part where they run into the singing statues in the cemetery which I found very funny and also where they are on their way to the cemetery with Emma and Ezra from the house driving the float and she tells him "Drive carefully or you'll kill them all" and he replies "can't you see we're already dead?" I remember laughing a lot at both scenes the first time I saw the movie.

La fotografía me gustó mucho, así como los efectos especiales utilizados en la creación de los fantasmas, esqueletos y otros espíritus y en especial ambientación de la casa y otros lugares, ya que la iluminación y paleta de colores utilizada hacen de los ambientes bastante lúgubres y realistas. Cabe resaltar que la película se basa en una atracción de Disneyland, por lo que varios lugares se parecen bastante. Mis escenas favoritas son: la parte en las que se topan con las estatuas cantantes en el cementerio las cuales me parecieron muy graciosas y también en la que van camino al cementerio con Emma y Ezra de la casa al mando de la carroza y ella le dice "maneja con cuidado o los matarás a todos" y el le responde "¿no ves que ya estamos muertos?", recuerdo que me reí mucho en ambas escenas la prímera vez que ví la peli.

image.png

Source

image.png

Source

Although it is a somewhat old movie, I have seen it several times and I still like to see it a lot, it seems to me to be a good mix of humor and terror, so I am not bored watching it, I have also enjoyed it several times as a family and every time we can we go back to see it since I still have a DVD copy of the film, I would very much like to recommend it to everyone to enjoy it either alone or with the family, I assure you that you will enjoy it and laugh a lot with it.

Aunque es una película algo vieja la he visto varias veces y aún me gusta mucho verla, me parece una buena mezcla de humor y terror por lo que no me aburre verla, la he disfrutado también varias veces en familia y cada vez que podemos volvemos a verla ya que todavía conservo una copia en formato DVD de la película, me gustaría mucho recomendársela a todos para disfrutarla ya sea en solitario o en familia, les aseguro que la disfrutarán y reirán bastante con ella.

image.png

Source

Well dear friends this has been all for today's post, I hope you liked and entertained. Thanks to all as always for your attention and supporting my work, I send you all a big hug and we will meet again in another post.

Bueno queridos amigos esto ha sido todo por el post de hoy, espero les haya gustado y entretenido. Gracias a todos como siempre por su atención y apoyo a mi trabajo, les mando un fuerte abrazo a todos y nos reencontraremos en otro post.

image.png

The farewell image was designed by me with canva editor

La imagen de despedida fué diseñada por mi con canva editor.

Sort:  

Murphy fans enjoyed it. I have a faint recollection of the movie, I think I saw it on a cable channel. I would have to watch it again to determine if it has aged well.

Hello! If you have the opportunity, watch it again, they used to spend a lot of time on the Disney Channel and I never got tired of watching it, I hope you enjoy it! Thank you very much for your comment, greetings!

Por lo que veo resulta una buena película para ver en familia, por el hecho que con Eddie Murphy la risa está garantizada y el tema del terror es un agregado muy bueno.

En sus mejores tiempos no fallaba ningúna producción, hablando de Eddie, seguro que esta es muy disfrutable.

I really don't remember this movie well but I know I've definitely seen it before. Anybody that likes Eddie Murphy should easily like this one too.

Your review gave me a faint recollection, I think I need to see it again but I need to finish with the series I'm currently seeing. This is an awesome review.

hahaha what I remember most about this movie are the CGI or animation effects it has, back then they were a jewel and the ultimate, but even now they are still better than many things that are produced, thanks for the review :D

I had already completely forgotten about this film, and in my opinion it was one of the funniest of my youth. What amuses me the most is how one looks at the special effects years later. Thank you for a very interesting post and a reminder of the movie!

!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel".

image.png
Click this banner to join "The Cartel" discord server to know more.