You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Nominations for the Top 3 Monthly Contest - My top 3 end of the world Movies.

Hello @jaguarosky It's been 13 days since you responded to my comment below concerning the sourcing of your images in your article. I see your post still contains the images from your Google search.

It's imperative that you address this issue I pointed out to you as soon as possible. In doing so, please see my note below:

IMPORTANT:

Google is like a library, which collects images from all over the Internet. If you were writing an essay for school, you could NOT say that your information came from "some book I found at the library" but you'd need to indicate WHICH book and WHO WROTE IT, to give the original author credit.

If you want to use an image you found in Google, then click on that image and then click-through to the website of the person who created it. Find the name of the original artist so they can receive full credit for their work. Then, make sure there is no statement on the website that says images cannot be used without permission. If you see such a message, DO NOT use it, but choose another image from Google, instead and repeat the process.

ALSO: Please remember that failure to properly source images looks badly on your account and also the Hive blockchain as a whole! If we want to onboard more folks, we need to keep the chain in good shape!

You indicate above that you are a proud member of The Terminal. You utilize the privilege of promoting your posts in one of its #post-promo-rooms. To continue utilizing this privilege, please acknowledge that you have read, understand, and agree to correct the issues brought to your attention.

Sort:  

I understood now thank you.
I always have problem with sourcing pictures I just thought the most important thing is for the reader to click the source link and see the pic.
Know with the explanation above I think I got it, thank you @justclikindiva.

I responded to your comment but I still didn't know if to change the source from the post or correct it on my next post.

Change the source in this current post. You can't leave it as is. And do it as soon as possible.

Done. Although I checked pixabay and pexel I could not find them, I had to check Netflix

Did you try Wikipedia Commons?

No, let me check there also.