5 Things I Learnt Watching A Zombie Movie

images.png
I watched World War Z for the what'eth time; so many times I've lost count. And still, I was getting agitated over scenes. This time though, I took some notes on the words I kept hurling at the TV screen to later analyse them. And here are the 5 things I picked up on watching World War Z.

hand chopping.gif

If you want to survive, be brave! Brave enough to do things differently and hope it works. Like when he cut off the soldier's hand after she got bitten by the zombie. The protagonist/hero had a thought, decided and just did it. Imagine, if it did not go as he had hoped.

zombies over the wall.gif

Do not, I repeat - DO NOT!! party until the job gets done. The cheering and singing, with microphones no less, while there's still so much chaos on the other side of the wall. True, we have to celebrate the small wins, but maybe quietly, and later when you know things are good for good, then let's get loud.

sick boy.gif

It's all perspective. A bad thing in one situation may be a good thing in another. The Zombies completely ignored this sick boy, which saved him from being bitten and turning into one too.

bomb on plane.gif

When you are cornered, just take your chances - like when he bombed the plane
Where do you go with zombies multiplying in milliseconds, in a confined space, up in the air? He could have died with the plane crash but he didn't know that for sure. What he did know, was if he did not do something, the zombies would get him.

New Project.gif

Last but not least, you have to be mentally strong and physically fit to be able to offer yourself as the sacrificial lamb. It's all nice and dandy to have ideas, but to execute it come hell, water's high?! Now that's a hero. Two things he had to test out here, one was to get through a zombie-infested zone to get to the spot and then to test out his theory, which may or may not work.

page divider orange.png
This is probably the best Zombie movie I have watched. A movie, that had a lot going on from the start. Action, suspense, drama, and most of all, zombies. Zombies, that were spilling over each other in their frenzy to get to the humans. Scary!!

What's your favourite zombie movie? And why? Would love to know.

Thank you for reading,
Till next time, Carpe Diem!!
Sh33la

All gifs made from screen caps of movie, playing on Netflix now.

Sort:  

Best Zombie movie ever... Zombieland

Hmmm...top 5 prolly

Number 1.... It's got Bill freaking Murray

Sounds like a funny one :D

Loading...

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Did you watch the Wlaking Dead ? I watched all the seasons and still waiting for the next. I learned from that tv show a lot as well. What do you think about it ? I'm almost sure you know about it. ☺

Caaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrlllllll!!!!!

Yeah, that's was touchy !


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have heard so much about Walking Dead but during the hype, I did not have the time to.
Well, that's one to binge-watch during these lockdowns
Thank you for the suggestion @clixmoney :D

You're welcome. You gonna like it for sure. ☺

I am a total fan of any good Zombie movies. This includes World War Z. I watch it like 5 times already and it never gets old!

To me, the only main thing when it comes to Zombie is to survive or die trying, lol!

Bdw, if you like Zombie + Korean movie, I suggest you to have a look at Kingdom. It's a series movie.

Kingdom - got it.
Ok, scribbled it on my to watch list

I am currently watching Attack On Titans (with the kids)
If you like anime, it's not bad :D

Yes I like anime too! Ok gonna watch Attack of Titan after finishing about 4 animes first :p

Watch 28 Days later and get back to me!

I still never look up...😭

I have watched it
I am going to watch it again
That's a good one too ;D

That scene where they start partying inside the city walls was frustrating to watch but i guess they needed a reason for the walls to get breached.

One problem I have with basically all zombie films is the fact that they always depict the zombies being capable of overpowering the entire world's militaries. come on now....

That was one of the scenes that get me too
The kids were like, calm down, you already know what's going to happen😁

But they are just so fast and have no fear or and nothing to lose - that might give the zombies a bit of an edge 😉