Sort:  

I've seen this advertised on my Netflix home page but haven't really been in the mood for reading subtitles lately. I do like how Koreans seem to make films a bit different but at the same time I am dead sick of the zombie approach in films. I might have a look at it later. I'll see if I agree about your assessment of originality in the genre, because I don't really feel as though that is all that possible with this tired and overused plot device :)

 3 years ago  

In ALIVE I talk about originality because it is not that story where there is a large group of survivors who fulfill the cliche of the characters that exist in a horror movie, maybe I summarize all those clichés in two characters and that seems to me to be something new, it is not perfect, but it is fun and I can tell you that if you want to see a South Korean zombie story, you can see the series Kingdom, it is much better than ALIVE and Peninsula.