Fantastic Four: Fantastic Reminisce

**

It was a very nice evening, while I was scrolling through my cable, I saw the Fantastic Four movie amongst the next movie to be shown. I’m not talking about the fantastic four that starred Michael.B.Jordan, am talking about the Fantastic Four that started Jessica Alba and Chris Evans.

image.jpeg
source

This movie brought back lots of memories of my childhood, I found myself repeating their lines after them. This movie was released in 2005 and I was highly impressed with the movie’s CGI graphics. Their abilities really looked real and convincing even watching it after 16 years. I like watching old movies because I kind of prefer the CGI graphics used during those eras compared to now. The CGIs used now look so fake and unrealistic.

image.jpeg
source

I believe the Fantastic Four should be among the list of must watch movies. If you are reading this and you haven’t watched the Fantastic Four, then you need to watch it. I won’t be a spoiler and spoil the movie before you watch it, I will only give you a summary.

The storyline goes like this, a group of five people went to space for research. One of them funded the trip because he is a billionaire. Due to some unforeseen circumstances, they got blasted with radiation that gave them different abilities. These abilities were invisibility, stretchy-elastic ability, human torch that exudes fire from the body, the thing that has a brick body which entails super strength and impenetrable body. The fifth person with an ability was the billionaire called Mr Victor Avon Doom. His ability involves electromagnetic body that absorbs electricity and disperses electricity.

image.jpeg
source

The rest of the movie involves the Fantastic Four adapting to their new lives and learning how to use and accept their new ability. I won’t like to be a spoiler and tell you people reading this that haven’t watched the movie who the bad guy is. Watch it and let me know.

image.jpeg
source

Sort:  

These movies get way more hate than they deserve. The reboot was horrible, they should have just stuck with this cast. I am glad that Johnny Storm went on to play Cap though.

It’s nice. Never knew the movie got hates, I loved it