Zack Snyder's Justice League, success or failure?

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago

Zack Snyder's Justice League Poster. Rottentomatoes.com

Imagen

Separador.png

Let me rephrase that question, ¿It's better than regular Justice League? Well, sure... but that is not exactly a compliment considering the poor quality of the regular Justice League.

Don't get my wrong, i actually consider The Snyder Cut a nice movie, considering all his flaws is in a conceptual level a testament of how the commitment of a fandom can affect the decisions of a big-cold-money focused (of course) company.


Imagen

My concerns were true, The Snyder Cut carries on with the same estructural problems of the original film and actually adds a couple of new ones. Even if in a emotional way the film works, it doesn't stop feeling disjointed. Looses itself in a sea of cameos and easter eggs that don't need to be here, even if they feel good for the DC Universe fans.

Nevertheless, i'm impressed with how the film deals with a 4 hour runtime without so much trouble after the first hour (The worst one for me), and it looks absolutely beautiful.

Imagen

I love the 4:3 aspect ratio and how it actually give us way more information than the Weedon Cut. The Cyborg backstory really makes the themes of the movie about hope way more impactful, i'm saddened by the fact that they choose to cut it in the first place. There are a bunch of scenes and story beats that were really improved and is not hard to see.

If you're a DC and Zack Snyder fan you need to watch the film, but for anybody else maybe is not worth it. To me? is a decent film, with a bunch of problems that at this point are imposible to fix, still feels unpolished and full of innecesary information.

Imagen

But hey, still better than the Whedon Cut

Separador.png

Twitter/Instagram: Alxxssss

AA4FE540-E68C-4DFF-90B3-32A2B0222C22.png

Sort:  

I would say yes very much a success, we might see more to come. The only issue I see down the line is how long the movie was 4 hours. Longer than the Godfather movies by 30mins to a hour. I do recommend not watching this late at night because of how long the movie. It was well done I'm glad to see added parts which make up a bigger story.

I agree, i actually watched it with my brother in two days, by chapters... Not ideal, but easier to get trough

It´s actually surprising to see someone that liked the aspect ratio thing since everyone hated that aspect, as me, I liked the film very much.

Exactly, in fact, originally Snyder filmed in a format of imax that uses that same aspect ratio, soo, the Whedon cut was cropped and had less information on sceeen