[ENG/ESP] Movies from Outer Space - My Love for Science Fiction Films (My Top 3)

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago (edited)

yrtberfvsdyjryjr.png

When I was a kid my dream was to become an astronaut, I would often watch Carl Sagan's TV show Cosmos with my older siblings and I just knew that I wanted to explore more about the universe... That and my love for science during high-school led me to become a physicist yet I still yearned to reach the stars. Science fiction movies were the closest I could get to the vast outer space and these films did not only spark my imagination but also awoken in me those feelings of adventure I had as a child.

I would like to share with you my favorite science fiction films:

Cuando era niño, mi sueño era convertirme en astronauta, yo solía ver el programa de televisión Cosmos de Carl Sagan con mis hermanos mayores y supe que quería explorar más sobre el universo ... Eso y mi amor por la ciencia durante la escuela secundaria me llevó a convertirme en físico y aun así anhelaba llegar a las estrellas. Las películas de ciencia ficción fueron lo más cerca que pude estar del vasto espacio exterior y estas películas no solo despertaron mi imaginación, sino que también despertaron en mí esos sentimientos de aventura que tenía cuando era niño. Me gustaría compartir mis películas de ciencia ficción favoritas con ustedes

image.png

2001: A Space Odyssey

It is impossible for me to forget the first time I watched this film, it quickly became my favorite film of all time and it sparked my love for Stanley Kubrick's movies. I was a teenager the first time I watched this film on TV, I was enthralled by it in a way few movies have achieved. 2001: A Space Odyssey evoked in me feelings that are hard to describe, there were many feelings hitting me at once... I was amazed, curious and I felt scared, this is what I think being in outer space would feel like.

[Source of the Image 1]
[Source of the Image 2]

Odisea del Espacio 2001
Es imposible para mí olvidar la primera vez que vi esta película, rápidamente se convirtió en mi película favorita de todos los tiempos y despertó mi amor por las películas de Stanley Kubrick. Era un adolescente la primera vez que vi esta película en televisión, me cautivó de una manera que pocas películas han logrado. 2001: Una Odisea del Espacio me evocó sentimientos que son difíciles de describir, hubo muchos sentimientos golpeándome a la vez ... Estaba asombrado, curioso y asustado, así es como creo que se sentiría estar en el espacio exterior.

image.png

This is a movie about two astronauts that embark on a journey to Jupiter to investigate some strange signals. Throughout the film, the audience feels a mixture of fear and mystery, we do not know much about what is happening and there is very little dialogue.

This movie is a visual masterpiece, everything looked real even though it came out before the man had landed on the moon. Everything was designed with such care and intricacy that it sparked the conspiracy theories about Kubrick having helped fake the moon landing's video.

[Source of the Image 3]
[Source of the Image 4]

Esta es una película sobre dos astronautas que se embarcan en un viaje a Júpiter para investigar algunas señales extraterrestres. A lo largo de la película, el público siente una mezcla de miedo y misterio, no sabemos mucho de lo que está pasando y hay muy poco diálogo.
Esta película es una obra maestra visual, salió antes de que el hombre aterrizara en la luna, sin embargo, todo fue diseñado con tanto cuidado y complejidad que desató las teorías de conspiración sobre que Kubrick ayudó a falsificar el video del aterrizaje en la luna.

image.png

The ending of 2001: A Space Odyssey left a huge impression on me and it is one of my favorite scenes in cinema... It is an ending that is not meant to be understood, it is like visual hypnotism, evoking strong emotions in the subconscious of the audience. I have had to watch this film multiple times to be able to make my own theories about this ending and I know that I still can not put into words what it makes me feel.

I was a teenager deeply interested in space and science the first time I watched this movie and I had never seen anything like it, it truly blew my mind.

image.png

[Source of the Image 5]
[Source of the Image 6]

El final de 2001: A Space Odyssey me dejó una gran impresión y es una de mis escenas favoritas en el cine ... Es un final difícil de entender, es como un hipnotismo visual, evocando fuertes emociones en el subconsciente de la audiencia. He tenido que ver esta película varias veces para poder hacer mis propias teorías sobre este final y sé que todavía no puedo expresar con palabras lo que me hace sentir.
Era un adolescente profundamente interesado en el espacio y la ciencia la primera vez que vi esta película y nunca había visto nada igual, realmente me dejó alucinado.


image.png

Alien

Alien is a film that kept me on the edge of my seat... When I watched it in the cinema I knew for sure that I was watching something truly special, a cult classic that would shake the industry and be remembered in years to come, as well as one of my favorite movies.

[Source of the Image 7]
[Source of the Image 8]

Alien es una película que me mantuvo al borde de mi asiento ... Cuando la vi en el cine, sabía con certeza que estaba viendo algo realmente especial, es un clásico de culto que sacudiría la industria y sería recordado en los años venideros, así como una de mis películas favoritas.

image.png

[Source of the Image 10]

This movie is about a crew in space that is suddenly awakened from their cryo-sleep capsules due to a distress call from an alien vessel. They go out and investigate, retrieving an alien that little by little starts to grow and threatens the lives of everyone aboard.

Esta película trata sobre una tripulación en el espacio que se despierta repentinamente de sus cápsulas de crio-sueño debido a una llamada de socorro de una nave alienígena. Salen e investigan, recuperando a un extraterrestre que poco a poco empieza a crecer y amenaza la vida de todos los que están a bordo.

image.png

[Source of the Image 11]

Sigourney Weaver as Ripley gives us one of the most iconic characters and performances of all time, a really capable female hero that still feared this menacing force that compromised the safety of the entire spacecraft. And of course, the design of the Alien is so iconic that everyone remembers it till this day.

This film made me realize how terrifying space and the unknown could be and it quickly became one of my favorite movies.

image.png

[Source of the Image 12]

Sigourney Weaver como Ripley nos brinda uno de los personajes y actuaciones más icónicas de todos los tiempos, una heroína realmente capaz y que, sin embargo, temía a esta fuerza amenazante que compromete la seguridad de toda la nave espacial. Esta película me hizo darme cuenta de lo aterrador que pueden ser el espacio y lo desconocido y rápidamente se convirtió en una de mis películas favoritas.


image.png

Planet of the Apes

I became a huge fan of the new Planet of the Apes trilogy, however, I will talk about the very first film which came out in 1968 and in my opinion, the very best of the old films of this franchise.

[Source of the Image 13]
[Source of the Image 14]

Planeta de los simios
Me convertí en un gran admirador de la nueva trilogía El planeta de los simios, sin embargo, hablaré sobre la primera película que salió en 1968 y, en mi opinión, lo mejor de las viejas películas de esta franquicia.

image.png

[Source of the Image 15]

Planet of the Apes is about a trio of astronauts that just like Alien, are awoken from their cryogenic sleep only to find out that their spacecraft has crashed on an unknown planet. On this planet, the apes have become highly intelligent beings and act just like humans, while the humans act like animals.

Planet of the Apes has an ending so iconic that I am still shocked when I re-watch it. This is a movie that I really loved as a child and teenager, it is captivating and often thought-provoking.

image.png

[Source of the Image 16]

El Planeta de los Simios trata sobre un trío de astronautas que, al igual que como ocurre Alien, se despiertan de su sueño criogénico solo para descubrir que su nave espacial se ha estrellado en un planeta desconocido. En este planeta, los simios se han convertido en seres muy inteligentes y actúan como humanos, mientras que los humanos actúan como animales.
El Planeta de los Simios tiene un final tan icónico que todavía me sorprende cuando lo vuelvo a ver. Esta es una película que realmente me encantó cuando era niño y adolescente, es cautivadora y, a menudo, invita a la reflexión.


There are many more science fiction films that I love, however, I wanted to share my favorites as I grew up and those who were related in one way to another to space. Science fiction had a huge impact on me, in my love for the stars, films, and even in my career path... And as old as I am now, I will never stop looking at the stars.

image.png

[Source of the Image 17]

Hay muchas más películas de ciencia ficción que me encantan, sin embargo, quería compartir mis favoritas a medida que crecía y aquellas que estaban relacionadas de una forma con otra con el espacio. La ciencia ficción tuvo un gran impacto en mí, en mi amor por las estrellas, el cine e incluso en mi trayectoria profesional ... Y con la edad que tengo ahora, nunca dejaré de mirar las estrellas.


image.png

OCD Community Boost Contest #5: Highlighting Movies & TV Shows

Sort:  

2001 es una película realmente especial. La he visto muchas veces y cada vez encuentro algo nuevo.
Saludos

Sin duda mi película favorita, me ocurre lo mismo cada vez que la veo. ¡Saludos, amigo mío!

Congratulations @rnunez09! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

This TOP 03 is just PERFECTION!

THANK YOU!!! Hahahaha, these are indeed amazing movies, my friend.