Horror Movies Or Horror Movies. (My Entry For OCD's Contest)

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys. I stumbled on the contest by @ocd and I'm choosing to write about my favorite movie genre. I could fall asleep in the middle of any genre of movie, but not in the middle of an horror movie. Personally, I dont think it's a good idea to fall asleep in the middle of an horror movie..lol but the point is I can never get tired or bored while seeing a horror movie. The thrill, chills,suspense, kills, deaths, blood, screams and possessions are all what makes this genre my favorite. There are different levels to how scary a horror movie could be. Some are so scary they could make you imagine things in the dark while for some, you could sleep like a baby even after seeing them. Well, I prefer the former.🤪

img_0.5750111124312828.jpg
Source

I've been a big fan of horror movies since I was a kid. My parents didn't like the idea though since they were quite religious and thought movies like that were the devil's way of recruitment. My first horror movie experience was with the movies Final Destination, Night On Elm Street, Saw and Hostel movie sequels. Although bloody, they were filled with action and thrills. I didn't know they were a part of the horror movie genre then until later. All I knew was that I loved how creative this movies were and I would love to see more.

I'm also a big action movie fan but I personally think horror movies have more action than most action movies and it's really cool having both action, horror, thriller and mystery all in one movie. I guess this is one major reason I'd rather see a horror movie than any other movie in the world if I was to choose.

img_0.4144556431585527.jpg
Source

As a kid, I thought horror movie where restricted to blood and amputations but as my interest in horror movies grew, I got to know about movies with ghosts, possessions , demons and exorcisms. Well, this types aren't bloody but they give you the chills and could haunt you for days if you're new to horror movies. Some movies like The Grudge, Insidious, The Nun, The Ring, The Conjuring Annabelle and The Curse of La Llorona, Mama, and The Possession..just to name a few🤪

img_0.996669107111216.jpg
Source

img_0.7891072229326531.jpg
Source

Lastly, I think horror movies have had a great impact on me in ways that I feel are quite positive. I've grown to face my fears and develop a strong stomach for things that could make others get irritated or throw up. As a scientist by academics, this has made me able to carry out several experiments involving blood effortlessly. Well, it's been weeks since I saw a horror movie and really can't wait for the next big reveal.

That's all for now guys. Shout out to @ocd for organizing this contest. It's really nice sharing my thoughts and experience on my favorite movie genre. Thanks for stopping by.♥️

Sort:  

No veo películas de terror al menos que esté acompañada, si me gustan pero soy miedosa😅

puedo ver películas de terror por mi cuenta pero no en la oscuridad😄😄

😅😅