Handbags 2

in CCC4 years ago

I do not like bags or handbags.

I lately wrote about it in a freewrite and you can read all about it here.

What can I say?
Handbags are too big to carry your phone and wallet only (more I do not need) and most of the time I search for both, get stress, because I can not find what I am looking for.

I threw away the bag I had (I put the shopping in it too and it was torn) and I got myself another one at 4noppes (4free).

I do not like carrying a bag. It's too heavy for me and the slightest bit of pressure on my shoulders makes my arms hurt and numb. So I do not care if my children carry my bag since there is nothing in it that can be stolen. I only take it with me if we go shopping and I do not wear a coat.

My favorite bag is a shopping bag I bought at Zeeman.
I paid 1 euro for it. If it's torn I get a new one or my money back. It hardly weights anything, is small and I put it in my coat's pocket or handbag. I put as many heavy things in it as I can to test it but it is strong for sure.

PhotoGrid_1589216769512.jpg

This is my entry to the Curation Circle Creed (CCC) contest My Thursday Favourites 2.48
Theme: my favourite bag. Hosted by @marblely

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

I used to work as a cashier at a health food store, so you'd think most customers there would be eco-conscious and want to use reuseable shopping bags or at least less plastic bags, right? It amazed me how many of them did NOT care at all.
But what always made me giggle was when they would question me about how they didn't think the bag could hold as much as I put in it, because they were used to other grocery stores that send you home with ten million plastic bags at a time. Almost always, they were driving a car, so they only had to carry it (or even wheel the cart) to their car and then from the car inside their house. Not exactly taking it on a trek. So I would always say, "I walk/bike/ride the bus and carry this for literally miles, it'll hold." And STILL some of them would INSIST on me giving them extra bags. Wasteful people drive me nuts, lol.

People are wasteful for sure. I always have reusable bags plus a box in my car so I never buy a bag. But I know those people even 2 things they can easily hold in their hand need a bag. Most plastic bags are strong enough. I still have which are 5 years or older and reuse them too. My eldest buys bags, those you can reuse, and they are great for my shopping. I even carry the firewood inside with it. 😄
Thanks for your response. An upvote for you. I wish you a great day. 💕

Haha, i thought it was only me who doesn't like bags when roaming. Coz it's bulky to carry. I'm glad im not alone.stay well.

For sure you are not the only one. Happy day to you. 💕

Thank you for joining this contest. We gave you an upvote. Greetings @team-ccc

Thank you. I appreciate it. 💕

Ah yes, the good ol shopping bag :) Dump everything inside and we are good to go. Yah it is quite a hassle to carry a bag but I still need it to carry my stuffs and I usually choose one with a number of pockets so that I remember where I put what. Is Zeeman a shopping place?

Zeeman (sailor) is a shop that sells clothes (not much), underwear, a bit shampoo, washing powder, cleaning stuff, small tpys, sheets, etc. It's not huge but some articles are good and cheaper than elsewhere.

My kid likes the bag less because it's harder to.pack it neatly. I have no stuff to cary around. Neither I had as my children were still babies. I never dragged around stuff for in cases of need, etc plus once you start with a bag I can carry everobe's items too. No thanks. 😅

I have several pockets too in one handbag but can still not find what I need