The greatness of staying home

in CCC4 years ago

I like staying at home.

Most of all I like staying at home alone. It's hard to do so if you have children. I consider myself lucky with my children. They like to stay at home too. All the travels I made with them were a waste of time and money. I did it for me, not for them. They don't care, do not feel the need to see the world, not even on tv or the internet. Perhaps they have seen enough? I dragged them around with me all over the world. They never complained about it but they don't feel the desire or urge to do so. It isn't eating them to stay home. They feel comfortable between their own stuff with a regular life, if no one pushes them.

source I wonder if she sleeps comfortable this way. If people touch you it's hard to rest for real.

My favourite part of staying home?

It is if I am left alone. If I can do what I like without a rush being pushed. I have no longer a specific hobby I invest hours a day in. I no longer study. I do not see the point in it. Might be it's the result of getting older or I simply stopped caring about doing better. I have gathered enough life experience and know a career, success, money can be gone from one moment to the next and you need more, way more as a job to feel great about what you succeeded during your life.
The only thing I want is time for me. Finally, time for me mainly to sleep. To catch all the sleep I lacked during my entire life. It's good for at least 150 years.

This is my entry to the CCC contest My Thursday Favourites 2.43 hosted by @marblely
Theme: my favourite part about staying home

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you for the support.

All right, @puncakbukit upvoted and rehived to thousand followers.. Thank you to vote us as witness and curator.

Thank you for your support 💕

It helps that your children are older now, they can do their own things and let you be? Do you get some time alone now while they keep themselves busy with their stuffs? It is nice to be able to give yourself some time alone to do nothing or something that you enjoy. I like sitting at the balcony and just looking at the sky or just catch up on my shows. I watched big bang theory too and I liked it :)

We have a small room where we can sit so we are close on each other's lips but if no one talks it's fine. The rest of the house is extremely cold to sit, even for sleeping it's cold. It does help they can do a part themselves but maths, German, electronics, etc are seldom explained and it looks as if the teachers skip a year or more. We manage and there's time although less as expected. 💕