You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An exploration into community nodes, content value, autovotes, patrons and improving user experience on Hive

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Thanks for this :)

I did have a read earlier but have been busy and put it on the later pile, I think that covers one of the comments you got.

From the 2017 post:

The more nodes willing to sacrifice a short-term reward for a long-term gain, the more long-term benefits will start affecting the short-term situation.

It's been a thought of mine since I started getting serious with Steem towards the end of 2017. And I think that...

Those with long-term views and the SP to back it up should be not just supporting good content, but supporting the nodes that will inspire more good content and long-term providers.

Started to happen around then for me, but has certainly come to the fore over the past year or so.

I'm not too keen on being dubbed a community leader, but will accept 'community node' - the EL post, thanks to those that engage there has felt like that with so many comments not directed at me, it's nice.

I feel that these account not posting is far more costly to the platform than the amounts that they might take on a post

Argh, I'll have a look for some data then :)

Sort:  

Started to happen around then for me, but has certainly come to the fore over the past year or so.

Yep, a few started seeing the potential of building the network in a more healthy manner and it has worked, considering what else has happened concurrently.

I'm not too keen on being dubbed a community leader, but will accept 'community node'

I agree, leader sounds far too formal and centralized, node or hub is more of an opt-in community centre :)

Argh, I'll have a look for some data then :)

I don't know where to start with this one.