AskLeo - A Man With No Name, Address and Personality. Who or What is Satoshi Nakamoto?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Spending time on a daily basis on all sort of crypto related social medias, I really don't have a day that goes by without at least once mentioning Bitcoin, and I am in this position ever since I heard of it. It's magnetic and to some extent it's also life changing at the same time.

I don't really know who invented Bitcoin, although there were those rumors regarding that guy from Japan, then you have the group of cyber punks theory that supposedly has created Bitcoin and its blockchain technology and there are also rumors that some governmental entity might have created, but we don't know anything for sure.

I won't even mention Craig Wright, because he's the only one trying to be Satoshi and continually failing. So far Bitcoin and its backing technology seems to be marvelous and also has the flavor of changing the world. I'm a highly curious person and would definitely like to know who is behind this thing, but I'm also questioning whether we will ever get to that point.

BitcoinGenesisblock.jpg
image source

I read today on twitter that Coinbase has sent a message to Satoshi Nakamoto, actually to his wallet address and was wondering how interesting this whole situation is. You have a piece of technology that is somehow revolutionizing the world, there's a new currency created quite recently that's already thousands of dollars in value, but we don't know who's behind it.

This man, or group of men, doesn't have any address at all, a name, a status and neither a personality. The perfect catch for decentralized blockchain tech. I'm also thinking if this entity will ever come to life, move some of its Bitcoin and how will the world react to that. I'd say panic...

Since this is an #askleo post then it's about engagement and crypto talks on Leofinance, hence I'm inviting you to share your take on Satoshi. What and who do you think it is and what particularities would you give to him.

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

i am shitoshi, his cousin.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I knew that. Glad you came out of the closed finally.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I lean to the government option because I'm a wacky conspiracy theorist...

You're not the only one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the Bitcoin blockchain itself is Satoshi. It's a self-aware AI on it's way to world domination through crypto-currency dominance!

Jokes aside, I have no idea... It could be indeed a group of people with a strong agreement (a contract, perhaps?) that prevents them from revealing their true identity, for whatever reasons. Or perhaps it's one person that decided to keep their identity a secret. A nameless hero? Or maybe he or she is just waiting for the perfect moment to come out.

Personally, I believe more in the idea of a group of people or even an organization, but it's pure conjecture.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I tend more towards the group of people or an organization theory as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No Matter his name or address
But Best Title " A man with Million Bitcoins in His Wallet"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A man or an entity/group of people

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

if of course it is one person, then this is the best spy act in the entire history of mankind)) But I suspect that it is the preracma of the state codenamed " Satoshi Nakamoto"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So far a total mystery.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the mystery is poetic and as you said is perfect for a decentralized protocol. If we knew who Satoshi was, bias could enter the picture, the secrecy is powerful

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am satyoshi, his uncles distant cousins son.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice to meet you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i think satoshi is a group of people, i suppose 1 developer could have done the intial codebase - but i think it was a group.

then they got greedy and starting killing each other off - the last one remaining lost access to the keys when the other guys died though

so it's all just a moot point now LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I tend to believe that to.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At this point - anything could be true. Whether it's a renegade hacker, a group of people, or some government agency, we can only speculate. Will we ever find it out? I guess we'll see!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I doubt we will ever find that out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe the mistery around the identity of Satoshi makes bitcoin more interesting. If he (and I'd rather say it's a he for the story) came forward, he would be in the spotlights, not bitcoin.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You got a point here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Recién me inicio en este mundo y mil dudas entran en mi cabeza y esa es una de ellas, como alguien crea algo tan importante y no sabemos quién es?