Dirty Cash => Crypto

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I don't know why, but I developed a habit lately of buying the pumps in the current bear market. I know, I should do the opposite but whenever there's a bit of green in the market, I feel like moving some dirty cash into crypto.

Why, ser?

Well, because I have an ardent frustration that keeps on haunting me. During the 2018-2020 bear market I mostly sold rather than added to my portfolio, and when the 2020-2021 bull market came I had just some leftovers to deal with it.

QGCVNisg-cash.jpeg

Even with these tiny "pieces of crypto" my portfolio was at some point valued at around $10,000. Not much, but definitely not a sum worth wasting either.

I did wasted tons of chances the past few years, but I'm trying to make things different this time. I'm planning to buy now when plenty of these coins are on discount and sell in a couple of years from now or something like that.

Clever, right?

I don't know if we have already bottomed or not, but I felt like buying some today, and thus I went to the dirty bank and "sold about $700 for 11.5 EGLD". I know it sounds funny to "sell money for crypto", but look how easily dirty cash is devalued... It might turn out to be a good trade.

You could hardly buy 1.5 EGLD for $700 less than one year ago.

Nothing is certain in crypto, but I'm willing to risk. It's what I know and love the most when it comes to money, finance, and technology, and feels right to put my money where my mouth is.

We might have even more discounts down the road, but I'm impatient, I'll have to admit it... It's for the future, though ;). Hopefully a better one. Wish me luck!

Thanks for your attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @acesontop ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

i when to check on the market and I saw the ATH was close to $500, even if it takes a year to surpass the high I think it's worth the time, believe me.
All the best
CTP!

👍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wish you good luck, because what you are doing really arouses my admiration. The truth is, just like you, I too have missed out on huge profit opportunities by being afraid to invest in cryptocurrencies in the previous bear cycles.

If I had enough money for it, I think I would do exactly the same thing you are doing now, because as you said, nothing is safe in crypto; but it is well worth taking the risk just to do things differently than we have done in the past.

Very good post. Greetings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks. Have a nice day!

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I would consider doing some DCA if you don't want to think. It works out in the end if you believe in that project.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know DCA is the best option, but I'm impatient.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile