You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got my punks! Top punk sells for 5555 Hive!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

And possibly another 10% in price difference going somewhere? I'll admit to not being totally au fait with reading hive-engine transaction data.

I'm also curious about this, here we strive to be way better than ethereum and suddenly over 10% of the purchase is gone to middlemen.

Sort:  

I don't mind fees as long as it's clear what they are and where they are going. They can be a useful way to structure a market, e.g. low entry cost to attract community but proportion of sales as fees to reward devs / artists / initial minters. I've seen this kind of structure mentioned on NFTs on other chains.

From the hive-engine explorer it does look like there is a 10% fee...

fees.png

I've no idea if this is a standard hive-engine NFT fee or a parameter to be set. Hopefully someone who knows a but more about the NFT market can chip in!

Market platform fee is 10% at the moment. Long term that’s an issue.