You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenging Myself to Live 3 Months Below My Means

in LeoFinance2 years ago

You wanna go on a diet too?

Picking up the book called Poor Economics gave some more perspective on how I choose my food items. 2 eggs, banana and rationed commercial milk or switch it up with green leafy vegetables sold cheap by sidewalk vendors is nutritionally balanced. Adding salt, sugar, and some multivitamins gets me all set.

But doing this is survival mode, people want to live and want a taste of luxury so fast food is the way (cheap fast food that accumulates in spending), complex decisions by people living in poverty that are understandable and arguably irrational.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Maybe in the not too distant future I may have to start with this kind of diet.