Getting Things Done!

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

Everyone loves to talk. The thing is though most people just like to do the talking part, yet for me the important thing is actually following through and doing! Lots of people just talk and talk, but when it comes to actually do something, they don’t walk the walk. I hate seeing it, and that is why I strive to try and always do the things I talk about doing!

Why is productivity so important? I find that in my own life that if I am not productive, I can get trapped in doing things that are of instant pleasure and once you start doing those types of things consistently, it becomes super hard to get away from them. In addition, since I run my own businesses, I must consistently stay on top of being productive as I currently do not have someone that I am accountable too but myself, and that makes it super easy to become nonproductive, and that is why I must consistently stay on top of it.

I have been thinking on the area of productivity, as I always strive to be as productive as possible, and I wanted to share some of the tricks and things I do, in hope that it might help someone be more productive, and it also helps me stay doing them so that I can continue to stay as productive as possible!

Here are some helpful things that I use in my daily life to stay out of the trap of being overwhelmed, and instead be productive:

  1. Going to Bed and Getting a Good Rest – If I am not rested, then I will become lazy and be not productive and not motivated. My body uses a ton of energy, and thus I must eat well and get a good night's sleep otherwise I will not function well. I believe that this is something that many people overlook, but for me is truly imperative!

  2. Focus on The Now - Recently I have tried to put this in my life because I am definitely a person who likes to see a plan and then I can start to daydream and think about the future. However, I have noticed that it hurts life to do this ALL the time. When I sometimes hang out with my girl I can be thinking about things that still need to be accomplished. It can really ruin my time with her or anyone that I am hanging out with. Also when working on something I need to be fully focused on it to get the best results. For me I can only focus on 1 major thing at a time, so I must be in the present and focused on The Now to create something great!

  3. Cut it Down - If you have a full schedule prioritize and focus on THE MOST important things. Do not let the whole list overwhelm you and try to do less. I am not saying be irresponsible, but I am saying that as humans we have a tendency to overwhelm ourselves when it is not necessary. Focus on knocking out just the important things of the day and you’ll be much less stressed out and you will enjoy your days so much more!

  4. Plan Out Major Goals for The Day - I am big on goal setting for the day because I believe it is a necessary element for planning. We have to know what we are aiming at in order to fire. If you do not have goals it is difficult to feel productive or that you are accomplishing anything. Write down things in the day you want to do and plan accordingly to knock them out. This can really help out.

  5. Cut out the Clutter - Clutter is like kryptonite for me. I cannot do well in an environment that is cluttered or has too many distractions. Chances are if you do not enjoy your workspace it might need some de-cluttering action. Even if it is just a shelf or your desktop, keeping it free from clutter and make sure to stay away from distractions like your phone or watching videos too often, and things might become much better for you!

  6. Set aside YOU Time - If you are a person who LOVES music for example, set aside some time and listen to some music. Make sure that you take some breaks during the day to recoup and chill out. This is like getting a good night sleep, it is vital for me to do to make sure that I can stay productive. Try it and it might just change your life!

  7. Try a walk - Go for a walk and enjoy what you see. Like with number 6, set aside some time for yourself during the day and go walking. The change in the environment and getting your blood flowing is proven to make a huge difference in your body. Don’t allow yourself to think of an overwhelming amount of tasks, just be present and actually enjoy the walk, and see how it can change your day!

  8. Zero in on a few projects - Focusing on your major projects or project at a time can have a tremendous effect on your productivity and life. If you choose your most important 1-2 projects and focus on getting them to completion and excluding other things you will be amazed at how much you accomplish.

One Luv!

Adam DaBeast

Posted Using LeoFinance