#AskLeo - What are you doing with the SPS from the Airdrop?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

Hi,

for today's #AskLeo, the tag by @acesontop, I want to ask you, what are you doing with your SPS?

Today was the last day of the year-long airdrop, where the ones active on Splinterlands, received SPS based on the value of their holdings, be it DEC, cards or different tokens.

So, now that the airdrop is over, what are you going to do with your SPS tokens?

At the start of the airdrop, I've dumped most of the SPS. From a financial point of view, it did make sense, as SPS was valued somewhere at $1. Now we have a value of $0.054 which is 20x less than it was before. I can, in theory, buy with 20x less the same amount in tokens.

I will probably will not do it, even if it looks more than appealing to do so. Nevertheless, I will continue to stake the SPS coming in.

SPS brought the break even on Splinterlands, so everything coming from the game, shall be a plus, not taking in account the card value.

I see the current SPS stake, as a future growth investment, which I will probably liquidate, if it will hit $5, till then, I let it work for me.

So, how about you, what are you going to do with your SPS?

This is post 8 of 8 which count for the Hivefest - LeoFinance + Blocktrades contest

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @alexvan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

HODL.

I have a number of SPS I want, and will probably keep the rest liquid looking for opportunities.

But HODL has been the best splinterlands strategy I could have come up with.

I did sell some early on - won't be buying in to replace it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also started by selling some of it but then I started staking once the price fell below $0.15. The SPS I get from staking I will use to provide liquidity on HE for a while. Once the price recovers to around $0.10 I will start selling the revenue from staking and liquidity providing while keeping the SPS principal intact and working for me.

I see the current SPS stake, as a future growth investment, which I will probably liquidate, if it will hit $5, till then, I let it work for me.

Ahahah as much as I would love to see SPS at $5 that will never happen. The inflation is just too high... Only if the team decides to start burning it at an insane pace somehow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta