Financial goals 2021 - status March

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hi,

following the first post and second one from this year, where I did set my financial goals for 2021 and the first month analysis, we arrived in March, and it is time for an update. This post follows the progress from this platform only. Thanks to @friendlymoose for the reminder

The following goals are to be achieved till the 1st of December as I want to have them set in 11 months not 12 as December is more a planing, reviewing, budgeting and not the less a family month. Targets can be changed and adapted, depending on the happenings on the blockchain and the opportunities that will arise.

image.png

The LEO stake.

As I have more accounts with LEO on them, I've done a total of the holdings. The LEO Power increased pretty good this month, with almost 600 LEO. Not all LEO come from posting, as I've bought some and the miners are also producing some LEOs.

Also, the delegation to @leo.voter yields a nice daily amount of LEO.

My target is high fetched and probably the 25k in LP will not be achieved, but we never know what this year will bring.

The LBI stake.

The LBI target remains at 2500 which are 1% of the total minted tokens. I bought some again, this time not from the main account as there have been some discounts available on the market. Have some open orders, which filled, bring in LBIs at a dream price, way lower than the actual price.

SPI token.

The mature version of LBI is SPI. Here the target is hard to reach as I'm focusing more on starting projects and this is already established. Nevertheless, it is still growing and definitely a buy as it is a solid program.

HIVE

Hive is the backbone of the platform and each user shall have a decent stake in it, period. It fuels the blockchain and increases value. I plan to avoid any powerdowns and everything that is coming from posting remains staked. HBD is turned into other internal tokens at the moment, to accelerate the growth.

LEOM and LEOMM, the turbos for LEO.

Both are expensive at the moment. I did increase my stake in LEOM as LEOMM was overpriced compared to LEOM. Here the total combined shall be 800 LEOM or 200 LEOMM, one of the two as a value. I buy here on a weekly basis at least one LEOMM of value.

BEER

Brought by m friend @detlev is one of the projects I like, even if it is only for fun.

With the natural growth ad the bought breweries in DCity this token is added on the daily basis to my stake. It is one of the passive sweet and fun investments.

SIM token production.

On DCity, the game brought by @gerber, I have overachieved my target of producing 5000 SIM before taxes/day. I do have a total output of 8745 SIM before taxes/day with the main city at 3011.

It is a high risk investment with good potential, especially now with the 3rd edition coming out.

Index token.

Index was brought by the @ctp mastermind, @jongolson. It is a good concept that provides daily dividends. I neglected it at the moment, but will need to start buying more tokens

CTP token.

To popular demand (@behiver and @ph1102), I've added CTP as I stake it also. It is a token from a fast growing community, where I plan to stake more this year. I'm buying some miners also, but don't list them (yet) in here.

Dhedge token.

The token brought into my attention by @trumpman, the shitcoin diamond digger, is a real gem at the start as it can be purchased by direct transfer of other tokens and pays daily dividends in the holdings. Here I aim also at 1% of the tokens.

Utopis token.

The newest addition is Utopis, a token by @chronocrypto who is hustling his self out. The person behind is the main driver for this project and I think it has a great future!

Let's see how this develops.

The game targets like Splinterlands or Rising Star are not defined yet and probably will remain like this, even if I like to measure everything.

As there is a plan behind the targets, let's see where we are with it.

To keep track of it I did a snapshot from @hivebuzz which makes my life easy:

image.png

image.png

Which brings us to another good month. It was one of the best months in terms of interaction, even with the last 2 weeks with less activity due to the job and personal issues.

image.png

Some other targets that are planed this year, where the crossed out have been achieved.

  • Visit from Toruk
  • reach top25 of Leo monthly earners
  • reach top spot on Leo comment writers in one week (the competition is getting hard in here, so I need to step up my game as the past weeks, I was left behind)

Do you have targets for the next period? Do you want to share them with us?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Looks like fairly good progress towards your goals. Good luck on reaching the top 25 LEO monthly earners.

overachieved my target of producing 5000 SIM net/day

Is this before or after taxes? I did a little bit on my city then just let it auto-run. Now I am just hoping to mine some citizens and get lucky on a background drop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Before taxes at the moment. After the current taxes I'm somewhere at +3000 SIM/day as I have the law firms in every city, military complexes and miner operations installed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very nice. I haven't gone farm enough to get any law firms as they were super expensive. Also I don't have any military complexes so I don't get any war taxes. As for miner operations, I don't think I will focus on technology yet as I don't have much education.

If you have to choose between the two, which one would you suggest first?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks to you I also started tracking and investing on my HiveEngine tokens to reach my $250 a week goal for 2021!
Your SIM tokens production completely exploded from the 1st of Jan to the 1st of February, what did you invest in?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

$250 a week is amazing, that is for sure and I hope you make it!

On DCity I've bought SIM producing buildings like hotels for example. They've been quite cheap lately. I've bought everything that was recovering in less than 100 day before tax.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great stats!
I wonder if these are just the numbers or if you really going to invest more time in coins/projects that are 'behind schedule'.
I discovered I wasn't even following you on Hive (I was already on Noise.Cash).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I try to go for them as I like sticking to plans and to a roadmap. If there are shortcuts for the goal, I might do an analysis. For now DHedge is a very good token and I had to put it into the target as it serves my purpose in increasing the passive income on the long run.

No worries about the following, it happens to me all the time as I interact with people for months and don't see that I did not follow them from the start.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

again a good job and some extra motivation to think about my invests

Well, you made one invest possible and are a creator of it!

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @detlev, here is a little bit of BEER from @alexvan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow, looks like you are doing really well with your goals. Those are some impressive acquisitions that you have made. I picked some stuff up this past weekend and I really need to put some kind of spreadsheet together so I can track it. I just need to figure out the best way to format it.

Congrats!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. Real tough numbers to achieve, as I need to juggle a little with some trades and moving funds, but in the end it is worth it.

You should start punching the data in and after that worrying about the form. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I know. I have it, I just want to use the form to track the growth.

You are doing awesome man! Adding 600LP and 600Hive in one month is already a lot... And you listed a bunch of other tokens and projects where you have invested and bought tokens... That's just amazing...

Thanks for the shoutout, and I hope that there will be a place for adding one more goal at the end of the list soon :) :) The new project is coming soon :)

Keep on building and accumulating!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are welcome! You and @behiver mentioned to look into CTP, so I was looking it and it is a good token with a great team behind.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ich drück die Daumen!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ich danke dir!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow! You've been busy, and in a good way! With all that's going on, can the Alexvan token be far behind? :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Utopis had a great APY for the first dividend. Although I joined during the second wave, so at a higher price.

Slipped my mind that you can buy DHEDGE by sending to its account supported tokens. I just bought a few from LeoDex, but this option opens up better opportunities to buy directly with other tokens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @alexvan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 28000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 29000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages