Panic on the bearish market?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hi,

I see a lot of panic today, where most people say that BTC will continue it's bearish trend, good I say, cheaper crypto for me.

I really can't understand this panic, especially the panic selling, as I like to hoard my stake and see it grow.

One thing that I did not manage to do, is to detach it from a FIAT comparison value, as I still think in terms of EUR and USD. When this will be done, crypto will be less emotional and the fluctuations will be not felt as strong as they are now.

image.png

I've got some friends that panic sold some BTC, only to see that they've sold at the lowest point of the dip. And like every beginner, they've bought back at a higher value.

My suggestion for them was to let crypto alone for some days, as they have the wallets on the ledger. Just take some weeks off and let it slide. Maybe let it some months or years alone. People that have entered 5-6 years ago and let the investment sit, made a fortune.

My take would to keep calm and keep buying. It is the only thing that makes the stake grow in the long run.

Work on your precious stash and let it grow for a couple of years. With the leverage you get, you might land on a very sweet spot in the end.

Do you use this opportunity to buy more? Or did you panic sell?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Is there still panic selling? People need to toughen up.

I bought some during the dip, but maybe not enough, because I was reluctant to buy more for the remaining bull market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, there are people panic selling, also today. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I definitely would not be selling right now. What I wish I could do is buy more. Unfortunately, I just don't have the funds for it. I wrote a post today about how I wish I would have converted more to stable before the pullback so I could be buying right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same wish I had also,to have been better prepared for the dip, but now I'm only getting some FIAT that I scrap.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No panic selling here. This fear though is a bottoming signal imo. A mistake that many of us are doing is checking prices and social media, while asking from confirmation from all sort of influencers too much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, fully agree with you, this influencers are doing more harm then good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you use this opportunity to buy more? Or did you panic sell?

I didn't buy more nor did I sell any BTC. At least for me, BTC is a long term HODL with plans to cash out to get back my initial position while riding the rest.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

BTC is also for me a HODL asset. I try myself with alts at the moment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you use this opportunity to buy more? Or did you panic sell?

Neither. Nowadays I do not have any BTC, and I am not planning to buy any either.

I think BTC is a good crypto token but everyone can make their own decisions. After all, BTC is going to be the institutional money eventually if it gets adopted with its deflationary aspects.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta