The Minimum Costs Of Getting Started Traveling! Find The Minimum Cost And Start Following Your Dreams!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Many people want to travel and they always say it is too expensive to start. Here is the way I am going to start traveling, I will detail some of the costs for you and then you will see that if you really want to travel you will find a way to start.

Let's start with the vehicle, this is a bare minimum to start, I am starting with a 2000 Ford F150 pickup, it is 2 wheel drive and is a super cab.

IMG_0406.JPG

Many get stuck up with they need all the things to make it more comfortable and think they have to spend a lot of money on a motorhome or a pull-behind camper. if you are with a family I can see this but just by yourself, you can do it this way.

I found this truck and all I gave for it was $375.00 because it needed a transmission replaced, that is what he was asking for it. I found a good transmission and me and a friend changed them out. I am doing other things to it to make sure it is a dependable vehicle on the road. Over the last few months of preparing, I will have about $700.00 in this truck. I will sleep in the truck, is this the most comfortable vehicle to use, I guess not, but if you want to go and travel you figure it out. I am sure that something better will come along on my travels and if it does things can get better.

There are a few other things you will need unless you plan on eating at restaurants a lot, a cookstove that uses propane. I will also have a portable grill to use. I drink lots of coffee so a french press will make a difference also, heat water on the cookstove.

I sleep with a CPAP at night so a solar generator and a briefcase solar panel will be necessary for me to get on the road also. I ordered one and it was not big enough for the CPAP so I will return it. I have these things coming as it was Christmas time and some friends and family helped me out on my adventures and got some of these things for me.

Other things on the road you will have to be aware of is the need to shower, truck stops have showers you can use for a small fee, and if you want to you can get a Planet Fitness membership and will be able to shower there. Showers at the truck stops are, I believe $12.00, Planet Fitness is like $25.00 a month and $39.00 annual fee. Even finding good deals on motel rooms once a week is a good thing too.

If you are like me you will want the internet to post on Hive, YouTube, or other social media sites you are on. You can find free wifi at McDonald's, Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts, many other places also. If you get a motel once a week you will have wifi there too, so you can post also. There is a thing called Nomad Internet, it is pricey though and I will just use my phone and the free wifi spots for the time being.

Many times people let their lack of money hinder them from doing what they want to do, it can be done many times with the bare necessities and it can be done. Never let finances stop you from doing what you dream or what you really want to do. There is always a way around things. "Where there is a will, there is a way!"

If you want to help, it is easy just follow and upvote my posts, it only costs you some voting power and it will come back to you, as I am using some of what I am earning here and on Hive to be able to do this. I will be posting some pictures of the things I am using out on the road when they are delivered. Just remember if you have a dream find a way to do it. Do not let anything stand in your way, you can do it! Thanks! Have a good night/day, whatever it is in your part of the world!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WG8fa6GehkuvCk8dNBgDZL4Wtas7WJVDczC2s7evGj4qgKcaMHTZN2cw72zf8kMxursZx1MVjb2iTLa1hz4N.jpg
source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

Good advice as I have a basic setup in a minivan and it does well for me being a basic setup. I do like the solar panel and lithium house battery to run a small fridge, fan, charge phone and run lights etc.

Yeah, I will get a small compressor fridge sooner or later, I am just going to use a yeti type, not a yeti branded ice chest because you just pay for a name in my opinion, but maybe a lifetime ice chest for the time being. The little 400 WH Acopower solar generator should do fine for me right now. If I find a camper shell for the truck or maybe a slide-in camper I will work on getting some lithium batteries to go in it.

Minivans do make nice little setups but the one we have, I was going to use, needs a transmission and it is a KIA so it was too expensive to get that done. It was cheaper to use the truck for right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta