Leo.voter - It has been 1 year, paying out Leo for Hive delegations .

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Good morning to everyone , I hope you all are doing good .

Hive and LeoFinance are changing lives , we all come here together , earn together , learn together and grow together .

There are many ways to earn Leo -

  1. Posting / Commenting
  2. Curating
  3. Through Miners ( LEOM and LEOMM )
  4. Through delegating HP to @leo.voter .

Today I am presenting some data about the 4th way , earning LEO via delegation .

Why ? Because it has been a whole year since this concept started , I don't think even the LeoFinance team knows this , I was just pulling some data and came across this - I guess it is just a coincidence .

@leo.voter

First let me just put in simple words what this is all about .

You have Hive Power ? You want LEO ? You delegate your HP to @leo.voter , everyday you will receive LEO from @leo.bounties account .

Note : @leo.bounties has been used to transfer LEO for other than HP delegation purpose so I have retrieved data which starts with the memo "Here Are The Daily LEO Earnings From Your @leo.voter Hive Power Delegation." so that we can take only LEO transfers which was done for HP delegation.

APR
  • 16%.

First LEO payout from @leo.bounties -

  • April 26th 2020 .

Latest LEO payout from @leo.bounties -

  • April 27th 2021 .

How many users received LEO for HP delegation on 27th April 2021 ?

  • 447 users

Total LEO sent till now from @leo.bounties for HP delegation

  • 154326.955 LEO

LEO distribution ( sum) for HP delegation ( 1 year )

This is the total LEO sent vs date .

Quantity of LEO for HP delegation vs. date.png

April month LEO distribution for HP delegation

Let us look at how much LEO was distributed in the month of April for HP delegation to @leo.voter .

Quantity of LEO sent for HP delegation vs. date.png

Just breached 1000 LEO per day . If you want to earn LEO through HP , this is the right time .

Top 25 users who have received LEO for HP delegation ( 1 year )

Quantity of LEO for HP delegation vs. User.png

@onealfa leading the chart ( almost double LEO earned compared to 2nd user )

I just checked and @onealfa has currently delegated - 164,749 HP to @leo.voter .

Top 25 users who have delegated for most days

Let's see the top 25 accounts who has received LEO for maximum number of days . This is irrespective of amount of LEO received .

Number of Days vs. User.png

If you want your data , let me know in the comments or on @leomarketalk latest thread , I will get back to you ASAP :)

As I have mentioned above , if you want to earn LEO from HP , this is the best time to do so.


Regards,

MR.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I an the 7th highest LEO earner as far as delegating goes.

5869 LEO later.

thank you for the stats

Oh yes you areee , that's some nice passive income you have got :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Excellent!

Where can I check Here Are The Daily LEO Earnings From Your @leo.voter Hive Power Delegation.? I haven't seen it even if I have delegated HP for over 1 month now to leo.voter
Where is that chart with HP for Leo?
THANK you so much for this article and for the whole transparency!

You can check it on https://he.dtools.dev/@regenerette?symbol=LEO .

No chart :(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you.
Last night, I've checked all the tokens that I have on that link! Hehe!

Highly appreciated!
Hugs!

Happy birthday 🎂 @leo.voter
I have been doing it for some months now, and it's awesome! It's also helping the newcomers if I understand it well, so I feel like doing something right.
There are only less than 500 people doing it? I would have thought of a lot more! I'm wondering what is the number of users growth 🤔

Anyway thank you for this post! I would love to have my data please 🙏🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are totally right .

Regarding the growth of users , yeah I should have done it . I will try to post it soon :)

Here is your data -

Hello crazy-unicorn , you have received a total of 13.728 LEO on 142 different dates for your HP delegations . Average LEO received for HP delegation : 0.097 LEO

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome! Thanks a lot 😁

Posted using Dapplr

You are most welcome :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had delegated for about two weeks but found out I rather have control of all of my tokens and not really delegate any of it. I like being able to vote how I want and I honestly am starting to feel the delegations are starting to centralize and kill this platform.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Makes total sense . I wonder what others feel about this though .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The data seems to be fairly consistent and I guess those low LEO sent out days are probably because of the high HIVE prices.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it is the other way around , High LEO price vs Hive = less amount of LEO sent out , Low LEO price vs HIVE = High amount LEO sent .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love your charts buddy! :D

Btw. Do you know of a tool where I can see my out-going delegations of HE tokens? I can't remember xD

There is no easy way to see that .

You have to go to individual tribe frontend to see it .

I usually have my own script to look at it :(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nono! You can know use Peakd! They came out with an update today enabling people to do this from their wallet :D!

Oh I am really sorry , I haven't used wallet feature of PeakD much so I wasn't aware of it .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was literally an update today my dude :p
So nobody knew xD

I'd be interested to see my data. Thanks for the offer.

The low number of delegators was quite surprising but I'm noticing, from a number of posts recently, that stats show users associated with various LEO projects in the hundreds only. It's easy to think it's much bigger than it is when you're here regularly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'd be interested to see my data. Thanks for the offer.

Gillian , it seems like you haven't delegated Hive to @leo.voter ? Or is there some other account you want the data for ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I must be mixing it up with another delegation then. I was sure I delegated to LEO in some form. I'll need to check when I have a minute.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure , let me know if you need any help / data , I will get it .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would be interested to know what the actual apy was for a delegator that delegated 100 hive on day one, how much Leo he got during this year and how much value that currently has in hive and in usd value.

I’m expecting the apy to be a lot higher than 16% as the Leo price has gone up a lot.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, looks like I have a long way to go to be in that list! It is impressive what you can do when you have a lot of stake to throw around. Maybe one day I will get to that point...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

These are really nice and impressive stats.
All the voters are doing a really good job by rewarding people and providing dividends.
Kudos to the whole team and to you too for fulling all the information and plotting it ere.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Totally agree , the Hive rewards have been impressive for all the posts which receive @leo.voter votes .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh ! Now i get a clear picture of how is @onealfa getting steady income. This is just brilliant. I always have been a big fan of your analytics as it gives lots of insights into the activities of different users


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Not only this to be honest , he gets LEO from various sources . This is one of them :)

I always have been a big fan of your analytics as it gives lots of insights into the activities of different users

Thank you so much :) It means a lot .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta