Living from Food as a Food Blogger

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Me as A Food Blogger.jpg

I never thought I would become a consistent food blogger for now. In the past, I only focused on fiction writing while working as an office worker in social media and advertising services consultancy.

But when I had to resign to look after my mother in the village, my life turned into an uncomfortable zone and that changed me.


From Kitchen To Blog

In the past, I often posted food content on several blockchain-based blogs. It turns out that many people like food content.

Coffee and Pie HIVE.jpg

Since then I decided to focus on food content even though initially I only focused on writing fiction and self-improvement articles.

I spend more time in the kitchen. I started building my own office which I used to create content and sometimes turned it into a kitchen for video shoots.

The kitchen is a magical thing for me for now. In the kitchen, there are lots of creative ideas there. Every day I make new menus or create variations from the previous menu, then I write a blog about the food or drink recipe.

From the kitchen too, I never run out of content because I need food to live, and food provides a way to survive by creating content on a blockchain-based platform.


HIVE is the best platform to monetize content

For now, I have not been able to monetize my food content from Youtube. I need more subscribers and broadcast time.

HIVE is the best platform for me at the moment. My food content can get rewards for me to survive and buy lots of stuff from my trading HIVE.

It doesn't take complicated requirements to be able to generate "real money" from the HIVE platform. We only need to create quality content and let many curators of various projects reward you.

I always believe there will be good results we will get if we work hard on our content.


Eating Out, Take Photos, Eat, Review!

Me as A Food Blogger 2.jpg

I have a new principle since I have an income as a food blogger. I have to take pictures of the food at the eateries I visit, then make reviews and post them.

This method allows me to continue to eat well and have no guilt because I can get the rewards of the food content.

Coffee HIVE.jpg



That was my story about focusing on food content to earn income for my life. How about you? Have you focused on one topic and been consistent with it?

Sort:  

Shared on Twitter

I focused on food content and it kinda pays. It's fun cooking and eating and also getting rewards. My major focus though is sewing. I love it so much and sharing my work has helped me improve on my skills.

Your work are absolutely very creative :) Just focus, consistent and be patient. Never easy at the first month or even year. But your hard work will be create great something for your life :)

I love your shoes by the way

My fav shoes. Thank you so much :)

Hebat Mbak, sangat inspiratif dan bisa menjadi solusi disela-sela pandemi bagi teman-teman Hive Indonesia :)

Posted Using LeoFinance