You are where you are because you want to

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Today marks my 5th Hive anniversary and, if you are reading this, odds are I've been part of this ecosystem for a lot longer than you.

That's fine, I'm not flexing at you - it would be a pretty weird flex by the way - and I'm not trying to prove any point except that I do have a lot of experience in Hive, Web3 and Crypto ecosystems, particularly ecosystems where the social side of things is important, and where growing an audience, a network, contacts here and there, relationships etc, is key to become someone in any platform - whatever someone means to any of you, because we all have different definitions for that word.

The truth is, if you want to make it and be successful (again, the definition of those words depends on who speaks them) you have to get involved, be active, have initiative, some ideas, a little bit of creativity, a tad of abilities to bring to the table, and lots of luck with a trunk full of hard work.

image.png

I've been part of many initiatives on Hive, I've even had my own that were successful and some others that were a disaster, but I have never stopped being active and part of something bigger than myself, and that is why I am where I am 5 years later.

I have no intention of making a long post, I just want to tell you that today, I am here to tell you that if you've been looking how to grow on Hive and you just haven't found a way to do so, I have the best option for you:

Become a Leo Finance Ambassador

Get involved with one of the most successful Dapps built on top of the Hive Blockchain, and probably the one with the most scope and potential within Hive, and get that boost you've been looking for to make your crypto-world life a better one.

Damn, that sounded like a ponzi scheme sales pitch, or like a Kiyosaki-inspired bullshit phrase, but it is the truth.

I have been part of tons of Hive initiatives and by doing so, I expanded my contacts within the Hive blockchain, more people reached out to me, more people followed me, I got more attention in my posts, it was easier for me to contact people, and much much more. Getting involved with a Hive Dapp is one of the paths to be successful on Hive, and if you want to follow it, here it is for you.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Happy 5th Anniversary @anomadsoul and I hope that you're doing well. Totally agree with you about getting involved in Hive initiatives and get the boost.

Have you gotten many people interested yet? I am just curious. I have been around for about four years, so just a little shorter than you. Congrats on the anniversary by the way!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the congrats, it sure feels like decades just like everything crypto related haha, yes there's been like 50 people who want in, so we will definitely have a hard time narrowing it down, that's good news, good times ahead.

That is good that there are so many. Way too much competition for me to even bother. I remember your "thoughts from a...." posts very well back in the day!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Just had my fourth hiveversary 2 days ago! Congratulations on your 5th! !BEER


Hey @anomadsoul, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Happy anniversary and may you enjoy many more on the hive blockchain :)

Happy Anniversary and i just love the part that says never stop been active because it pays.

Happy anniversary man!

I'd love to be an ambassador but even if I'm not picked this time, I'll continue doing my best to make Leo the greatest community on Hive

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Five years in this place myself!!!! Happy HIVEbirthday It was April 2017 when I noticed Steem thanks to Trevon James and Craig Grant ( what a pair...🤣🤣🤣) It´s been an awesome ride, can´t wait for the next five.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy Blockchain Born day! You were one of the reasons I touched it out early on my friend. So all my drivel and dogshit I’ve dumped on the community here…all yer fault! 😜

Happy anniversary @anomadsoul