You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why no one is looking at your posts

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Rewards are great and all but have you ever tried engaging with a community that knows how to carry on banter like they do on Reddit.

It strikes me as odd that even though my brain knows I may earn more to post on Hive that I'll opt to comment / joke / meme on other platforms i.e. Reddit, Minds.

Think once you peel back the technical aspects, you can see how important vibe and engagement are for maintaining interest in a platform.

Hive is awesome on the technical side but still needs work to possess the fun factor as Reddit as well as breadth of topic... Without their censorship.

I mean I have a lot of fun with comment threads, puns, quips etc on Reddit. While those things get highly appreciated over there, don't seem to get the same here from what I have observed...(especially when the convergent curve was in place. It was horrible.)

Sort:  

That is a good point and while I don't disagree with you, I would suggest that it might be because they are two separate things. What I mean is, sure there are long posts on Reddit but for the most part they are just a picture or a video or something. The content is just a vehicle for the interaction. Whereas on Hive, the content is king. Whether that is right or wrong, that is where the meat is. Once that long form content is out there, sometimes there is a ton to discuss, but not always. I know that opens another can of worms regarding the debate over long form and short form content. I definitely understand your reasoning and you bring up some good points. Would you consider Medium one of the places you go for the discussion? I kind of see Hive sitting somewhere between Medium (at one extreme) and Reddit (at the other).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you like short content or memes there is frontends you can use for that.
https://www.hiveme.me/ is focused on memes and fun content while https://inji.com/ is a perfect way to post short content to hive and twitter at the same time.
If you don't want your short content to be a hive post on its own you can post it in the inji comment thread insteaf and still earn some rewards on them