Hive Power Up Day | December 1, 2020

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

It's that time of the month...

Well, what do you know? We're down to the final month of 2020! After all the mumbo-jumbos this year, we're still here. Yey! We survived. :D

November was all about excitement around the crypto-verse, as $btc and other altcoins see some uptrend, finally. As for Hive, my productivity has not been as it was before and I was not able to hit my target which I set last month.


Hive Power Up Day


If you're new to this initiative, the community comes together every 1st of the month to power up on Hive. More info on this from @traciyork's post below:

This has been here for quite some time, but I only joined in June this year. I've loved doing so because it gives me a chance to step back a little and see what I have been doing (and not), and how I can improve.

Screenshot from https://hivestats.io/

I fell a bit short of my set 10% account growth from last month, and hopefully, I reach it this month. That would also mean that I will meet my 4000HP goal for the end of the year.

I do not have much Hive tokens this time since I am also staking up on $LEO - for that I have given myself a 500LP target by end of December. It's still a long way to go, but who knows?!

Now for the Hive Power Up

Here's a screenshot of my HP before power up - I have 3,902.582HP.

I bought 50 Hive using my HBD rewards, and powered up all 50:

image.png

Oh well, seems that I will breach the 4,000HP mark pretty soon! That'd surely be good.

Year End Plans

I am very much impressed with what LEO has achieved and I am still planning to accumulate more of it. Hopefully, I will also be able to produce a few more finance-related content here at LEO Finance. I updated my delegation to @leo.voter a couple of times already to have a steady stream of LEO tokens in my HE wallet in addition to the curation rewards.

@lbi-token launch is also just around the corner. I am keeping some liquid LEO for this.

The above, plus of course the usual content creation and curation at Hive.

How about you? Have you powered up today?

divider.png

Many thanks to @bearone for this beautiful Hiveph badge!

Join and subscribe to the HivePh Community : Supporting Filipinos Worldwide

Join us in Discord.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I am very much impressed with what LEO has achieved and I am still planning to accumulate more of it.

Same here!

Thank you for joining HIVE monthly celebration HPUD and I'll be staking more HIVE today as well :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Greater things to come! <3

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @arrliinn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 85000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations @arrliinn! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Congratulations @arrliinn! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking