Holding STEEM for a little longer before swapping for HIVE

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Hey all.

I've been waiting for an opportune moment to sell about 11000 STEEM which I've been powering down (still got 6000 more to power down). I thought I missed a good opportunity when STEEM was only 2.5 cents less than HIVE but the difference then increased to 5 cents.

However, I just saw this signal on Beincrypto telegram group indicating a good chance if STEEM increasing, so think I'll wait a few days to see what happens.

Screenshot_20200616190457.png

Screenshot_20200616190507.png

Does anyone know quickest and/or cheapest way to swap STEEM for HIVE so I can be ready to do so please? I know I can't do it with @blocktrades anymore due to Steem stealing their funds. I've used @ionomy before but think (not sure) it's not the quickest/best way. Advice on this would be much appreciated.

Con amor
Atma

Sort:  

I will use steem-engine or I will take DEC(splinterland's) route whenever I am going to do.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Thanks @r1s2g3 Do steem-engine have a direct STEEM/HIVE pair? How do I go about preparing to do this (not used steem-engine before).

Yes, there is HIVEP/
Full details you can read in this post : https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@r1s2g3/convert-your-steem-to-hive-easily

You can check the rate and liquidity before swapping but this is one of the fastest way without going to external exchanges and KYC.

i found another option @r1s2g3 i.e. swap-app. Looks like the cost of swapping this way is 0.7% instead of 1% with steem-engine using beeswap. And a bit easier to use. What do you think?
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@cardboard/need-some-help-with-testing-swap-app

Looks good, I like the idea of revisesociology below.
I am going to do the same in steem-engine, if sudden pump of steem or dump of Hive happen let my order fill in steem-engine.

Thanks lots

I'm holding on to my last little bit as well, expecting JS to spike it sometime in late June, early July,

I'd recommend just opening a Bittrex account and putting some limit orders on, it's the simplest way!

I have no choice. One of my leases renewed for three months before I could cancel renewals. Another lease is almost up in a few days. So I guess I’m in a while longer.

Posted Using LeoFinance