Earn Without Exposing Yourself

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

When it comes to starting something new - people are often scared of what others will think or say about them. More often than not this thought is a killer. It makes people stay in the comfort zone where there's little to no growth at all. Nobody wants to fail but it's only natural when you're learning new things. Failing is one thing but doing it in front of everyone's eyes can be too much for some people. And it takes a lot of courage to talk about your own life, especially on the internet where it stays forever.


anandthakurrgfJ8CCxNwYunsplash.jpg

Not wanting to reveal yourself is understandable and is not always because of the reasons I mentioned above. Maybe you're living in a country where crypto is forbidden therefore you can't start earning crypto on HIVE or anywhere else by writing about your life. Maybe there is someone after you, tracking all your income and expenditures that you don't want to find out, for example, debt collectors or again - a country that wants you to pay taxes from your crypto earnings. There could be all kinds of reasons why someone doesn't want to expose himself and his human persona but they shouldn't stop them earning money online.

What if you didn't have to be a real person? What if your alter-ego could earn you money? What would then be the reason not to try? It wouldn't be you who's failing, it would be your guy (or anything else), like @bagofincome is mine. I'm earning money and growing to become a Lion Anonymous (using @leofinance).

Nobody, except a few of my closest friends, knows what I've been up to. It makes everything much easier. The only person I have to impress is myself and there will be nobody talking about my wealth behind my back whenever I become ''an overnight success''. You know the story about overnight success, don't you? It's only the tip of the iceberg, the part of the work that we see. What we're not seeing is all those hours spent learning, practicing, and failing miserably.


6.png

Thanks to HIVE blockchain, I can be whoever I want to be. There are no verification requirements to go through before you can post or comment on the chain. Now that you can create an account with only the MetaMask wallet, it makes things much easier.

The only thing you'll be judged about is the content you're producing, and the value you're bringing to the chain. If you're not ready to create an article just yet, start by simply meeting some people on the chain. Read their articles, leave some thoughtful comments and you'll start earning coins just by doing that.

If you're eager to start - introduce yourself to the community and I'm sure you'll get great feedback that will allow you to see more of the opportunities this chain offers. Be sure to use the right tags like #introduceyourself, #hive #leo #crypto #HIVE, and others to earn more than one type of coin. Yes, it's possible with HIVE. For example, I'm using leofinance.io and I'm earning both HIVE and LEO tokens for my posts. It's beautiful, isn't it?

Then last week I started using ctptalk.com with #ctp which is an interesting project on its own and has the potential to bring in new users. By putting a ctp tag, I got CTP coins and it makes me feel more abundant. There are layers and layers to learn and it's impossible to understand everything on your first day. What's important - it doesn't take much to start, and if you're consistent, you'll learn over time.

Thank you for reading this and have a productive week ahead!

If you have any questions about HIVE or there's something else you want to discuss, join my Discord channel that I just created and we'll have a chat.


^created by @krunkypuram^

boi.gif

Photo by Anand Thakur on Unsplash

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Nicely and neatly stated!

For anyone new to the platform, @tin.aung.soe is an example of someone who recently got started here. His blog I think illustrates how easy and rewarding the process is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly! It's easy to start. Much harder is to keep the consistency up.

Give this Tweet a like, will you?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta