dCrop - Opened another 5 packs today and getting started with the game

in LeoFinance3 years ago

dCrops is a farming game on Hive. It was launched a few weeks back. There was initially a sale and after that the pack opening was introduced. When the pack opening was introduced, I opened only the first pack. I was having a total of 11 packs to open. The first pack was the free one that was distributed on the discord server. Then when the sale was on, I purchased 10 packs to try out the game.

It has been a few days since the game was available to play. I couldn't find time to play the game. Today I thought I should give it a try. When I first went to the play section of the website, I noticed that I needed lands to start farming. That is when I thought I should open the packs and start playing. Today I opened 5 packs and I still have 5 more packs available to open.

image.png

I'm glad that in the first pack opening itself I received a fertile land. This gives me the opportunity to play the game. If the packs had given me only the seeds, it would have not been great because I would have not had option to sow the seeds without lands. Seeing a fertile land on the first pack opening is a great thing because now I can plant 2 seeds in that lands.

image.png

I tried my luck by trying to open two packs at the same time. I noticed that there was some issue in the website and it didn't show me what I got. Luckily there was an option available on the discord server to check what cards I received. Kani bought would also list the new NFT's we receive but it will not provide any specific details yet because I haven't added a customization to the notifications yet on Kanibot. So yeah I recieved the above NFT's by opening the second and third pack.

image.png

image.png

The above two are the remaining NFTs that I received by opening the remaining packs. This time I did not try opening multiple packs, I just opened the packs one by one. I noticed that I received lots of watermelon seeds but looks like this is not the season for Watermelon and so I couldn't sow that seed. Most of the seeds I was able to sow was Broccoli.

image.png

The above is a screenshot from the gameplay. It was looking good. A simple user interface to select seeds for the farm land and then a common button to plant them. It appears that some of the plats would take more than 3 days or 2 days to grow and harvet. Strawberry was the one that was available for harvest in the short duration. I'm sure other players would have already done their harvest and would have been growing well in the game.

I'm glad that I started today. I still have 5 more packs to open and I'm not sure how many lands I would get in those packs. From what I understand, the more lands we have in the game, the faster we can grow. Each harvest is giving us some shares. I don't know what those shares are all about. It is going to be a learning for some other day.



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That's cool . I wish I had participated in the airdrop . Not sure when the sale happens again .

When I go to dcrops , it says this

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @bala41288, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I harvested my cabbages but I haven't really sold them since I am unsure what shares are for yet.

I also don't have any more Spring seed so its a leave for later when things get added.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How can I collect these dcrops? I want to become a farmer. But don't know how to participate in this hive games.

Thanks for sharing... it's the first time I've heard of DCrop