dCrops game is letting us open our packs

in LeoFinance3 years ago

For those who are hearing about dCrops for the very first time, dCrops is a new farming simulation game on Hive. We would have seen similar games on Android and other platforms. I have also played a game called Farm on my laptop during my college days. I like such farming and simulation games. It will also teach us management skills.

image.png

I used to be a big fan of Sim City and Zoo Tycoon. I have spent so much of time in my childhood playing these two games. I'm glad that we have a farming game now on Hive as well. dCrops is going to be a game where we get some crops, we sow the seeds, and wait for it to grow and harvest it. I guess that should be the gameplay and of course there will be a few more options available as well.

The game is not fully ready. A few weeks back they announced alpha pack sales where the packs were sold for a 50% discount. Within a short span of time, all the packs were sold out. I guess there were many people who were interested to start playing this game. I was lucky enough to grab around 10 packs. Along with those 10 packs, I also received 1 additional pack from them for joining the discord server earlier. It was part of the early airdrops they did.

Buying 10 packs was only a small investment that I did initially. After the game is live and after seeing how this all goes, I will think about investing a little bit more into this game.

The game itself is not fully ready yet. But after selling the alpha packs, we have now received an option to open our packs and see what we have received. Today after seeing this notification on their discord server, I wanted to open the packs one by one and try out my luck. So far the website is looking very good. Especially I like all those colors. Those are great to our eyes.

image.png

The above was my first pack opening experience. The pack had 5 cards in total and I'm glad that I was able to get one Epic card and one Legendary card. I'm not sure how much value these cards are going to be in the future. When the game gets started, we will be able to see the actual value of these cards. I also noticed that Kanibot was able to send notifications on these NFT cards. Later I will try to add proper support to this game on Kanibot so that the Kanibot users will also benefit from this.

image.png

While opening the pack, I noticed that the user experience was similar to that of Splinterlands. The card was flippable and also there was a small shake when I was about to open the legendary card. I found it very interesting. Just that the other side of the card when in the closed view, it was white in color. It could have been in a different color. Maybe it will be changed in the future. Let's see.

I still have 10 more packs to open. I'm not going to open it today itself. I will be opening the other packs later. For now, I'm happy with the first-ever pack I have opened in this game. Let's wait for the game and see how it goes.



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Good Luck on the remaining 10 packs! :)

As for mine, I can't seem to resist the temptation of opening ALL of them in one sitting. Lol I just have to know whether what the cards will be.

I always have that patience of opening the cards not in one shot. I keep it for a few days and open packs one by one. That's how I do it even in Rising Star game as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ahhh another game :o

Yes another game and hopefully it will be good for people who like farming.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I agree with you....@bala-leo


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I opened my pack as well. I did manage to get a common land plot and a legendary seed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's nice. I still have 10 more packs for me to check my luck.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I opened 5 oaks and good nice mix of cards.
Got crops and land cards and I am all waiting for the gave to be live and get into farming.
I love gardening I general so I guess this will be more engaging for me.

That's nice. I also like farming games. Let's wait for the game to go live soon. 😃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 55 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11


Your post was promoted by @jfang003