Generating income by following the passion

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Creating income streams is very important to reach financial independence. I'm sure many people in the Crypto world would be very much fond of having a good source of passive income. When we think about passive income, it is also important to plan it properly. Creating a proper income flow is important but at the same time chasing our passion and dreams will only sustain us for a longer period of time. This is what I wanted to discuss in this article.

From a very young age, we might have had our interest in many different things. For example, till I completed college, I wanted to become a teacher. I did follow my thoughts and went into the teaching line as a part-time job. But I did not continue that as I was in dire need of a full-time job.

image.png

Source

I still remember how peaceful it was to create an income stream by doing things that I was very interested in doing. I was passionate about teaching and I'm still passionate about it. The problem with teaching is that it wouldn't give a proper income stream. That is one of the biggest reasons why people prefer doing a better full-time job even though they like teaching.

I then realized that it is not that I have to be a teacher or professor to get into the teaching line. I was able to do it in an IT job as well. After a few years in my company, I got an opportunity to teach things to the new joiners which I loved the most. I then realized that only following the passion and doing things that we like the most gives us satisfaction.

image.png

Source

The reason why I think following the passion is important is because I have had tough situations in my college days where I was dependent on some part-time jobs for money. I had to pay my college fees and exam fees by doing part-time jobs. I used to do marketing jobs. Though I was good at it, I did not like doing it. It was just an income source but I admit that I did not do it with a full heart. I did it for the sake of money and it did not last forever.

Maybe if I had an interest in marketing and had done that will dedication, I would have had a better source of income today because those days' opportunities were very high. I had to step aside because it was not my piece of cake. I'm glad that I took that decision and moved on towards doing things that I liked the most. Today I'm following my passion and generating income by doing things that I like the most.

image.png

Source

I work more than 60 hours per week in total with my full-time job as well as my hobby time where I build applications out of my own interest and for the sake of learning. I sustain very well here because I like doing this the most. I guess generating income like this would be long-lasting and it gives a better feeling than doing things that we may not be comfortable doing.



Kani Bot notification service


image.png

image.png

image.png


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It's good to see you doing what you like the most and generating income by doing so. Maybe when you reach to the point where you feel safe economically, you can get back to reaching. Regards champ.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, thanks for the comments man. :)

I'm aiming to have a proper income source so that I can stop working someday and get back to teaching. So, that is already in the plan. :) !BEER !Wine

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @jonsnow1983, here is a little bit of BEER from @bala41288 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

bade bhai you really are passionate about what you like we all can see that and that is really a good thing indeed. 🙏♥️

I've always liked blogging, now with HIVE things are even more interesting because there are earning possibilities.

I have yet to achieve that. My father has managed to do so though as he's turned his passion into his main source of income for decades.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 45 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Hi @bala41288, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON