Getting ready for Hive Power Up day - June 2021

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Today I just realized that Hive Power Up day is in another 2 days and I don't have any liquid Hive left in my account. I have been participating in Hive power-up day for over a year now. Ever since Hive started, I have been consistent about my powerups on Hive.

For June 1st, I just realized that I did not have even a minimum of 100 Hive with me in the account. A few days back I onboarded a few of my friends which I described in my previous article. I used the liquid Hive that I had with me to onboard them.

The amount they gave me is residing in the exchanges as other cryptocurrencies as I also took this as an opportunity to sell some of my Hive. I sold when the price was around 40 cents and also I sold a little when the price was around 50 cents.

image.png

Source

Today for participating in the Hive power-up day, I have bought some Hive back as the price of Hive is around 39 cents at the time of writing this article.

I've brought those Hive from my Binance wallet to Hive wallet just to be ready for the Power-up day in the next 2 days. Today I bought around 370 Hive with the amount of USDT I had in my wallet. But I have bought only 70 Hive back to my Hive wallet because I already have 70 Hive in my wallet. I just need only 100 Hive to participate in the power-up.

If you would like to know more about HPUD, here is the post link.

This month again I'm planning to power up only 100 Hive to participate in the Hive power-up day. As it is the bear market and the finances are not looking that great, I believe this would be sufficient for now. Maybe in the coming months, if my earnings get bigger, I should be able to participate with a bigger value.

My dream of reaching 25000 HP before the end of this year is still on and it is very likely that I would be reaching my goal sooner than expected but let's see.



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 59 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice to see that HPUD is still thriving and encouraging people to buy Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very nice. I also plan on powering up a little bit of my HIVE but I wouldn't mind a HBD pump so I can get some more HIVE at a good rate though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hyped for my first hpud here on hive. Looking forward to stake a decent amount come that day


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Last dip was very lucrative Sona lot of people jumped the wagon and joined the hold club. A lot of people would have been worried about this but there is another group who looked it as opportunity.
Good that you were able to move enough hive to participate in power up day.
!luv 1


Your post was promoted by @jfang003

Nice work @bala41288 .. I also want to use the power soon ..And wish your dream come true soon