Good trading experience in the past few weeks

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Trading is usually not my cup of tea. I did not give it a try thinking that I wasn't lucky on that in the past. But the truth is when I started my journey first on Blockchain and Cryptocurrency, I started with 100% returns from my bitcoin investment. I bought BTC when the price was 5000$ and sold it when the price hit 10,000$ and booked a 100% profit.

Only then I found crypto treading interested and wanted to give it a try. After that, I did not try my luck so much because I have seen lots of loss in share market trading in the real world. But still, I couldn't control my temptations and I did some successful trading in the crypto markets.

image.png

Source

In the past few weeks, I have been doing similar trading in the markets. I had a little steem on one of my exchange wallets and it was sleeping there for a long time. I thought I should get rid of it by selling it when the price was high. Due to some factors both Hive and Steem pumped to a decent price and it is still stable in that price range.

As the price was fluctuating, I wanted to try some trading. I did not have enough liquid hive so, I wanted to give Steem a try. Compared to Hive, Steem was having a better trading possibility. My intention was to sell my steem and get rid of it. But once I sold it, the market crashed and it went to a low price. I thought I would give it a try to do some trading and I again bought back Steem for the value that I had.

image.png

I thought having some extra is always good and was happy with Steem. Next time when the price again pumped to almost the same value as the previous one, I again sold it and was waiting patiently. To my surprise, the price again hit very low and reached the low value that I sold earlier for. I did the same thing again and again almost 4 times and made a decent profit. I'm not sure if this zig-zag movement would keep happening or not but I'm glad that I was able to make use of it.

I almost got 50 percent of the coins that I initially invested as just trading profits alone. This has given me good confidence in trading and I'm going to try this out frequently to see how my luck works.

Note: Just because I traded Steem, it doesn't mean that I'm in love with Steem. My thoughts on Steem are still the same.


Kani Bot notification service


image.png

image.png

image.png


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 46 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1600 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages